We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mint(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Europa Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margaritaville Beach Resort(Hollywood)
US$284
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
512
292
91
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
292
91
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco shackbunk bedspeasfree bikessurf boardshollywood beachpod roombeach chairscute placesmall bathroomshort walk to the beachlive musiccommon areaslocation was perfectmini fridgefew stepsper day
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The shower handle wasn’t on and placed on the shelf in the shower guessing it was broken off and not fixed, the room had a mildew smell almost like a basement we were told by manny to turn on the AC as it helps with humidity which causes the smell. Even with the ac running it didn’t go away. There was barely any channels that worked on the tv so if you have a ps4 with Netflix, bring it because they have internet. Other than those few things it was a great stay! They had a grill that we used twice, the parking wasn’t an issue (extra charge of $10 a night) they had bikes to use, a little laundry area by the office! Very close to the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops and extremely close to margaritaville. If you’re looking for a night life area with clubs and a younger crowd this particular spot (Hollywood) isn’t that past 9pm! BUT Fort Lauderdale, which isn’t far at all, is perfect for that scene!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your rating and comments, We value all of our guests feedback!
We strive for perfection and apologize your stay didn't meet expectations.
If we can better assist you in the future please contact me directly so we can meet all of your travel needs successfully. Kind regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t say enough good things about Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel! We arrived to a very pleasant hotel desk clerk who showed us around and made sure we knew about the free bike rentals! When we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern room! The outdoor sitting areas between all the rooms are so comfortable and a great way to relax! The location also couldn’t be better with the beach within walking distance! We had no problems finding parking for our room either. We ate at the Taco Shack also and had an amazing meal on our first day there! I highly recommend this perfect, quaint beach hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Beth K,
Your kind feedback on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us! I am very glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! Our location is great as we are within walking distance to the beach and many other hot spots here in Hollywood Beach, FL. Our Taco Beach Shack restaurant is the bomb! We definitely hope to have you stay with us again in the future!!
Have an amazing day!
Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My stay was pretty pleasant. The room was set up nicely. The staff was very customer friendly. I really appreciated the complimentary beach towels,and bikes offered to ride on the boardwalk. Also the complimentary lemon water in the lobby was appreciated. The beach is literally a just feet away from the hotel which was very convenient. It was very clean and not over-crowded or noisy! Just peaceful and nice. Only reason why I didn't give them a 5/5 is because I feel the walls were a bit thin and you can pretty much hear the muffled conversations of your neighbors and also the wash cloths and towels were very slightly stained which turned me off. But of course they would give you a different towel and wash cloth with no issue so everything turned out fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algriff2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. We work hard to please our guests in all of their needs. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Please come back and stay again.
Best Regards,
Pam Gracia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Nice little hotel right on Hollywood beach. If you want to be in the middle of it all, I really recommend it. There was nothing to complain about during my stay. The room was clean and the staff was nice. A special thanks to Niko at the front desk for being helpful. The only minor detail that I warn about is parking. Parking is a little harder to find but I definitely expected that. Overall, the stay was definitely enjoyable.

Room Tip: Look into parking beforehand
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjohn8102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello there!
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review! We are happy to hear that you found your stay cozy, clean, and you enjoyed our convenient location, indeed, we are just steps away from the ocean!!
We continually strive to provide a great experience, it warms us to read we are achieving this, as we would love to have you stay with us again! Thank you for mentioning Niko and his great service, he is one of our super stars at the desk!!
Kind Regards
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great location, close to FLL airport, good service, nice staff, fashionable room with modern furnitures and beautiful painting, nice patio area, free WiFi, free beach equipments and bikes. Great restaurants all around the area.

Room Tip: Add bigger mirror in the room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MThuzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear MThuzar,
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our Hotel! Our entire team takes pride in the level of service provided, so it is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood Beach once again!
Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews