We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$295
Hotels.comUS$295
eDreamsUS$295
Expedia.comUS$295
Orbitz.comUS$295
TravelocityUS$295
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
919
658
243
100
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
919
658
243
100
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge hollywood beach hotel restaurant outdoor restaurant partial ocean view pool area beautiful beach parking garage ocean front long weekend king bed broad walk beach access the entire staff fort lauderdale south florida lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at our favorite south florida hotel the Hollywood Beach Marriott from 5/2-5/7. As always ZERO complaints! The hotel property, the staff, the bar and especially our room upgrade was absolutely perfect. The customer service here has always been incredible and still is ... We have been coming to this property since Opening weekend. A special Thank you to Vito who made my wife’s Bday very special by bringing a special bday cake over to our high top at the bar. If you plan on going to Hollywood Beach Please consider staying here... You will not be disappointed!
Thanks so much for always treating us so good We truly appreciate it.
The Lennon’s from Boston

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kidkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Klein, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kidkerry, we are so glad you had another great time with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with our online community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on the beach, built in 1940(?). Good views from every room. Quiet clean no smells, parking garage attached. Food was poor (like almost all hotels). It really ticked me off that the bar closed at 8:15.... I just don't get it, the bar next door and the one down the block were both open until 11.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franklinr540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Klein, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

@franklinr540, thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience. As we ramp up here, we will be open later. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time at Marriott Hollywood Beach. Loved all the people there...especially the front staff and the beach staff at the chair and umbrella stand across the Broadwalk! Lawrence, Carlos, Walt, and Michael are all amazing! Best beach experience ever! #boucherbrothers

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 703jeanniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Klein, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from the beach! We will be sure to let the team know of your experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most relaxing stay here in hollywood, Fl.
I had a wonderful experience at the marriott Every staff member I encountered, from the check in to the people at the beach to assist you with the umbrellas and chairs and the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! Thank you! Will recommend to my colleagues!
Shoutout to Lawrence from Boucher Brothers for assisting us with the umbrellas and chairs, phenomenal guy really cool.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leonardomainegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Klein, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Magnificent is a word we love to see and hear. We appreciate your business, and I am sure we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort was amazing!! Everything was excellent and the beach is easy to access with great service. Carlos was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 138natashaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Klein, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well, we look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews