We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner of our trip, and we spent more elsewhere!”

JWB Prime Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
JWB Prime Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 615 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We were ready for a great seafood dinner, and we got it! The place is beautiful, not stuffy or over decorated. The service was totally first- rate! The wine selection was spot on, and we discovered a new favorite white! I had the Paella, which was one of the best I have ever had! The rest of my family ordered the King Crab, Salmon in Miso, and a grilled catch of the day, All were very pleased. I cannot recommend any higher, just eat here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scan1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Public Relations Manager at JWB Prime Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello! We are so happy to hear what a wonderful experience you had with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

One of the best filet migon's Ive ever had. You could cut it with a fork. Great service and atmosphere.

Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Public Relations Manager at JWB Prime Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Erin! We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Celebrated my husband's last year in his 50's...what a perfect place to go to! Everything from the hostess to our full belly's at the end of an amazing meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary-Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Public Relations Manager at JWB Prime Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Mary-Jo! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

High end restaurant located in Margaritaville resort. Tough on the wallet. The food, service, and atmosphere were all excellent. I had the speared catch of the day “yellow jack”. It was fantastic. Please give this review a helpful vote.

Thank MatthewJPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Public Relations Manager at JWB Prime Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Matthew! We're happy to hear you had a lovely evening and meal with us. We hope you are able to join us again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Had dinner here and our server Nicole was fantastic. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and was a pleasure to have serve us. The food was actually not great. Had crab cakes that were good. My Red Snapper was OK. Nice atmosphere.

Thank keirjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Public Relations Manager at JWB Prime Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback. We would appreciate an opportunity to follow up with you to discuss your comments further. Please send us an email at info@mhbr.com so that one of our team members can get in touch with you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JWB Prime Steak and Seafood also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to JWB Prime Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing