We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
56
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf tripworld woodsold floridayogurtfirst floorearly eveninggreat historygreat placecommon areaslong weekenddouble bedlate checkjefftreasuremidsthairdryerkey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We recently stayed at The Chassahowitzka Hotel, in the bottom room that slept three and had its own private bathroom. The room and bathroom were very clean. Everyone who played a role in running the hotel were extremely friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. A great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Statenali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We only had one night in the area and really wished we had longer! They accommodated our late check-in and gave some great history/ background of the area and tips on where to go on our one-day visit. A beautiful home and grounds plus a nice community location to explore. Hope to stay here again next time we can get out this way!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Wonderful dinners, breakfasts, price, location, and gracious accommodation are still the order of the day at the Chaz. We'll keep coming here every year for our long-weekend golf trip for as long as they'll have us. This isn't and doesn't pretend to be the Ritz. It is as warm, comfortable, and welcoming as any home visit could ever be.

Room Tip: All rooms except one share two common bathrooms, with two showers and two toilets each. If you want the private bath, ask!.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Calling the Chassahowitzka Hotel a "hotel" is a grave misnomer in the modern parlance as it lacks the amenities one expects in a hotel. Jeff, owner/host, greeted us and showed us around. Our room was on the first floor and the sitting room was spacious with two comfortable leather couches in front of a flat-screen TV. Then he gave us our orders. The kitchen was off limits, and since we were the only guests and he would be off premises, we were to lock the door both upon leaving and upon reentering.

True to his word, when we returned after visiting a wildlife zoo, we were on our own. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask for the WiFi password, so we did without the Internet. Our room had a double bed, a couple of dressers, and a day bed. The bed had a rough,ragged blanket, and the mattress was soft and lumpy making for a very uncomfortable and restless night. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with a soap dispenser on the wall and a bottle of shampoo in the corner. Unfortunately, there was no hairdryer, so I skipped a shower that night.

Breakfast was a joke. I suppose everyone has their own definition of a continental breakfast. Here's Jeff's: 3 mostly empty plastic dispensers of dry cereal, a jug of milk, a carton of orange juice, a carafe of coffee, and an already opened store-bought overly sweet cinnamon buns. (My idea is slightly different -- a bowl of fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and bagels ready for toasting, butter and cream cheese.)

To sum up our stay: no host, no WiFi, a lumpy bed, no hairdryer, a ridiculously meager breakfast. Why would anyone want to stay here?

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Newlinview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our group of 8 guys rented the entire hotel out for our annual 4 days of golf, this time at World Woods and it worked out fabulously. Dave (the owner) together with Jeff and his staff made our stay comfortable and served us the most plentiful and delicious breakfasts and dinners we could imagine. They were so welcoming and friendly and arranged for all the golf that we could want. Both courses at World Woods were spectacular and there was nothing better than ending the day back at the hotel to be taken care of by the hotel staff in out comfortable surroundings. You will definitely not be disappointed with your golf stay here. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TO_newfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews