We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chassahowitzka Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
57
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf tripworld woodsold floridayogurtfirst floorearly eveninggreat historygreat placecommon areaslong weekenddouble bedlate checkjefftreasuremidsthairdryerkey
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The staff was nice and very courteous. the rooms were clean. It was close to our friends home in Weeki Wachee. We didn't have time to really use any amenities. Large yearly canal water and music party and we live to far so we stayed here for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We recently stayed at The Chassahowitzka Hotel, in the bottom room that slept three and had its own private bathroom. The room and bathroom were very clean. Everyone who played a role in running the hotel were extremely friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. A great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Statenali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We only had one night in the area and really wished we had longer! They accommodated our late check-in and gave some great history/ background of the area and tips on where to go on our one-day visit. A beautiful home and grounds plus a nice community location to explore. Hope to stay here again next time we can get out this way!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Wonderful dinners, breakfasts, price, location, and gracious accommodation are still the order of the day at the Chaz. We'll keep coming here every year for our long-weekend golf trip for as long as they'll have us. This isn't and doesn't pretend to be the Ritz. It is as warm, comfortable, and welcoming as any home visit could ever be.

Room Tip: All rooms except one share two common bathrooms, with two showers and two toilets each. If you want the private bath, ask!.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Calling the Chassahowitzka Hotel a "hotel" is a grave misnomer in the modern parlance as it lacks the amenities one expects in a hotel. Jeff, owner/host, greeted us and showed us around. Our room was on the first floor and the sitting room was spacious with two comfortable leather couches in front of a flat-screen TV. Then he gave us our orders. The kitchen was off limits, and since we were the only guests and he would be off premises, we were to lock the door both upon leaving and upon reentering.

True to his word, when we returned after visiting a wildlife zoo, we were on our own. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask for the WiFi password, so we did without the Internet. Our room had a double bed, a couple of dressers, and a day bed. The bed had a rough,ragged blanket, and the mattress was soft and lumpy making for a very uncomfortable and restless night. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with a soap dispenser on the wall and a bottle of shampoo in the corner. Unfortunately, there was no hairdryer, so I skipped a shower that night.

Breakfast was a joke. I suppose everyone has their own definition of a continental breakfast. Here's Jeff's: 3 mostly empty plastic dispensers of dry cereal, a jug of milk, a carton of orange juice, a carafe of coffee, and an already opened store-bought overly sweet cinnamon buns. (My idea is slightly different -- a bowl of fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and bagels ready for toasting, butter and cream cheese.)

To sum up our stay: no host, no WiFi, a lumpy bed, no hairdryer, a ridiculously meager breakfast. Why would anyone want to stay here?

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Newlinview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews