We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
22
48
54
30
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
48
54
30
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbar and grillgator covefree breakfastparkwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed this stay. We stay every year for the last 5 years. We noticed this time a real quality issue. The hotel seems to be renting to long term tenants. Creating a real weird unwelcoming atmosphere. Our room was not very clean and had a very unpleasant smell. The continental breakfast was a disaster!! Out of coffee, out of milk, out of OJ, no one could find spoons-breakfast counter area was very dirty. When we went to the front desk there was no real interest to make it right.
The Hotel has a small bat and restaurant but seems to close early now a days. We use to enjoy the bar. Not this stay. Definitely a lack of attention to details....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank mike_brookshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This place isn't horrible but you have to be forgiving. The room was clean but still had a smoky smell.. That's probably because of all the people sitting outside their rooms and smoking while the AC units suck it in. It's over priced but if you're on a budget, it's cheaper than most anything this close to the Springs. We were just there to sleep, so it worked. Breakfast is either bread, cereal (2 choices) or waffles. That's pretty much it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back overlooking the pool area. Much quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I booked this hotel on Priceline. I thought how bad it could be? Well!!!! It is horrible. I believe people live in this hotel full time. The room was old and the smelly. Walls need a fresh coat of paint, and the cigarette smell was so overwhelming I could not sleep. Very noisy at night and people coming and going none stop. Checked out the next day. The only thing good about this place is the location. Spend a couple of extra bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARNI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Although we didn't arrive until 9:00pm, there were still rooms available , and we were allocated one on the ground floor, it was spacious and clean, with a good selection of channels on the TV and fast Wifi and it cost $79.

However, the breakfast was very poor. We were told at check-in that it was a continental breakfast, but weren't prepared for quite how poor it was. There was very little choice and hardly anything that appealed to my partner.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located directly across the creek from the Homosassa Wildlife Park, and even has a sidewalk linking them. The beds were comfortable, quiet, and clean. However, there were was a hole in the ceiling of the bathroom, a gap next to the light switch on the wall, and the bathroom door needed to be repainted. It is for these reasons and the small continental breakfast that I rated this hotel the way I did.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brook J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews