We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck over the canal Bring your own boat and dock it here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Large deck over the canal
Bring your own boat and dock it here
Bath
Small Local Beach within walking distant
X'mas time
Free use of paddle boat and kayak
Have coffee in the morning here, take a tan etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hudson, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jamien222...
1 review
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 12 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Beautiful house. Loved the dock and spent most of our time there relaxing and fishing. Quiet neighborhood. Met a nice couple that lived a few houses down and gave us some incite on places to eat and things to see. Beds are very comfortable but fans in rooms are too slow for our liking and got hot fast even with ac being low. Nice scenery on our walks around the neighborhood and a breath taking view of the sunset on the corner. Very close restuarants to walk to as well. Definitely will be back with a boat to explore a little more next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2019
Thank you and we will check on the fan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrbulloug...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Waterfront Cottage in Hudson”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of 6, 4 adults and 2 children rented this cottage for the Labor Day Weekend. It was much more than we expected. We were very comfortable and the cottage was very clean and located on the river. As we had a boat, the dock was an extra convenience for us. We enjoyed our visit very much. We would definitely recommend this rental for a family get-a-way. Fishing was great, the waterways were beautiful although navigation was a challenge since there are so many flats. Great weekend was had by all.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
1 review
“Lived on the Deck”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This home was excellent inside and out. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the deck over the water with its cool breeze and shade. Home was clean and the beds were comfortable. The house is conveniently located near marina restaurants and bars. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed as far as cooking utensils. The washer and dryer was a big help and the big screen TV was nice during college bowl game days. We look forward to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twalker12...
South Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expect a greedy person”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This owner is trying to keep four hundred dollars because of some candle wax on the deck and the Christmas tree on the deck was side ways, which we have proof when we left it was not, I guess the 30 mile per hour wind had nothing to do with it, don't ever rent from a greedy money hungry person ,they will find a way to keep your deposit,

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
This traveler had rented from us before. This is her second time, and she was happy the first time and that is why she rented from us again.
Her daughter's boyfriend proposed to her daughter during this trip. They had removed all the furniture and the Christmas tree (that was screwed down to the deck) from the deck. They had over 200 candles on the deck, not to mentioned that is fire hazard and without permission to light the candles. Not only with a lot of candle wax and oil on the deck, they did not even attempt to remove the wax and oil. We will have to scrap it off and have to pressure wash off all the wax grease. The Christmas tree was not screwed back down to where it was supposed to be and it was laying on the railing causing damaged to the Christmas light. Furniture was all over the yard and wasn't put back on the deck. They were disrespectful to the property and disregard of our rental agreement which we has a NO PET policy and they bring a pet. We has a strict NO PET policy for a reason, as some of our guest has allergy problem. If you read the Rental Agreement regarding Pet Policy, we would had forfeited the whole deposit but we did not. All evident and photos had been submitted to Flipkey to substantiate our claim, and if our claim is unfair they would have denied our claim. We hope the traveler would be more respectful to the property, property owner and to the future guest . We want our guest to enjoy their stay and not destroy the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.