We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at the Garden Cottage, next to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa. PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Beautiful SANDY SHORES
right on the Gulf of Mexico
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
PATIO Cottage with queen sleeper sofa.
PATIO Cottage bedroom with king bed.
Sandy Shores
Shower
Rest area right in front of the PATIO Cottage
Sandy Shores - 1. floor
entrance Patio Cottage
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores Gulf Cottage
View from the Beach
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Our beautiful Gardens
Sandy Shores
Another lovely resting Place
Sandy Shores 
Beautiful Picture thanks Donna and Sharon
Sandy Shores
self grown pineapple
Sandy Shores
By Night
Sandy Shores
One of our many Palm Trees with the Night Blooming Cirrus growing on them.
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Entrance to the Garden Cottage
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage Entrance through Kitchen and Laundry Room
Sandy Shores
Gulf Cottage
Best view from here!
Just steps to the beach.
Sunrise
This is a moon set! So beautiful !
Sandy Shores
View from the Gulf Cottage to the two story building. The PATIO Cottage is downstairs.
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores
Sandy Shores walk way through the gardens to the beach.
Every night it's different but so beautiful
Blue Heron
Another beautiful sunset.
Outdoor shower
Sandy Shores - your front yard
Welcome to Sandy Shores
Myrtle Lange-Hall and Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
egalova
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful stay at the Garden Cottage, next to the Gulf Cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 10 days in the Garden Cottage with my husband and daughter. It is a charming, colorful and very clean place! The owner was wonderful - always available if we had any questions. The patio and outdoor space are truly a paradise - full of lush plants and comfortable sitting areas. The beach is very clean, not crowded at all, even on weekends, and excellent for long walks. In the evenings we would sit on the lounge chairs facing the ocean and watch the most amazing sunsets. The cottage we stayed in has one bedroom and a pull-out couch in the living room, so it was not a problem for us to sleep in there comfortably. Again, I can't stress enough how clean and nice this place is! I would definitely love to visit there again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGTyson
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“Charming Place”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in the Garden Cottage with 3 friends and we had a wonderful time. The place was very clean and we had everything we needed, including chairs to take down to the beach. The water was lovely and the garden is beautiful and feels like a tropical paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H660PGtho...
Treviso, Italy
1 review
“A restful and relaxing experience - could not ask for more”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just completed a delightful 11-day stay with Sandy Shores, staying at the Garden Cottage. The cottages are in immaculate condition and owner Myrtle Hall is a most congenial hostess, pointing out to us the nearby sites. We returned to Indian Rocks Beach this spring because of our recent 3 year stay in the Tampa Bay area. Indian Rocks Beach is a terrific setting because of its unspoiled natural beauty, warm weather and crystal clear waterfront. For the two of us, the Garden Cottage was the perfect place to stay and we even made new friends with some of the other guests as well. The cottage is as advertised with all the amenities - TV, kitchen, comfortable bed and living room furniture. It was remarkably quiet as well given the busy Gulf Road which is nearby. There are picnic tables, lounge chairs and a well cared for garden that is a pleasure to relax surrounded by palm trees. Myrtle also has washing facilities for clothing, an outdoor shower for rinsing off the sea water and even boogie boards for enjoying the surf. The location is in the heart of the casual restaurant area and we tried 5 of the nearby 6 restaurants. We heartily recommend Sandy Shores as an ideal vacation spot for a couple or even a typical family. An unparalleled vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quiet surroundings - easy access to the beach, right out the back door.
Liked least: Nothing to note here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musial88
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

You will not find a lovelier place to stay on the beach in Indian Rocks than Sandy Shores. Myrtle has created a little paradise for you to enjoy. I have stayed in the patio cottage for the last 4 years and have already booked my stay for next year. The cottage comes with a full kitchen, king-sized bed and comfortable living room for you to enjoy when you are not on the beach. She also has many areas to sit and relax if you need a break from the beach. You are within walking distance of 7 restaurants so you can park your car and leave it for the week. Myrtle is on property to handle all of your needs. The entire property is well kept, clean and quiet. If you are looking for a perfect vacation spot, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd year as great as the 1st!!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is our 2nd year in the garden cottage, we love everything about this property! Especially the location! You can walk out your door, through the beautiful garden and there you are on the beach (you can walk for miles) or walk across the street to one of the restaurants! The garden cottage is cozy and very well maintained, we had everything we needed to make our 3 week vacation perfect! Myrtle's warm hospitality and exceptional service are the icing on the cake and the reason we will be back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location/service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing