We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the ice cream”

Bay 1 Ice Cream & Sandwich Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Indian Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: A family owned and operated business. Our promise is to serve fresh food, prepared and made with love, topped with friendly service, in a clean and cozy setting at a pocket friendly price. Some specialty sandwiches offered: Cuban - Cuban Rueben - Italian, We also have of Beef & Cheese - Real Crab Meat- Spinach/Artichoke Empanadas (stuffed turnover) - black beans & rice. Many flavors of ice cream like Salted Caramel, Snicker, Cappuccino Kahlua and blueberry Cheesecake to name a few.
Restaurant details
Description: A family owned and operated business. Our promise is to serve fresh food, prepared and made with love, topped with friendly service, in a clean and cozy setting at a pocket friendly price. Some specialty sandwiches offered: Cuban - Cuban Rueben - Italian, We also have of Beef & Cheese - Real Crab Meat- Spinach/Artichoke Empanadas (stuffed turnover) - black beans & rice. Many flavors of ice cream like Salted Caramel, Snicker, Cappuccino Kahlua and blueberry Cheesecake to name a few.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This little shop was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. Good-sized serving of delicious ice cream and friendly service provided by the owner. We'll be stopping in again!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Have eaten at this place several times and every visit is always a great experience. Ice cream is always fresh and delicious. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The owners are super friendly. We enjoy every visit there

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Visited this shop a few times in recent visits and the ice cream is always excellent. A wide choice and generous portions. The owner is always welcoming and friendly. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bristolboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This place serves the best ice cream for miles. Amazing lunch options as well. Great Cuban sandwiches and dogs. Five stars all the way.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Aissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Met owner/operator Mark Michaelian after a long walk on the Gulf beach located in Indian Shores and was treated to our best dessert while on vacation (try the Salted Caramel ice cream, to die for). Convenient shop right on Gulf Boulevard with easy access and parking, competitive pricing. Excellent dessert choice and rumored very popular Cuban sandwich lunch location. Seating is available.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryce27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay 1 Ice Cream & Sandwich Shop also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
 
Indian Shores, FL
Indian Shores, FL
 

Been to Bay 1 Ice Cream & Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing