We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JAX Beach Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and nice and well kept. AC did not work but staff was very responsive in fixing it. Nice to be on the beach. Tiki Bar is under-utilized but very good service and views of beach. Even had a couple raccoons stop by the bar!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at Tides Tiki Bar & Grille along with all of our other fun amenities and local wildlife! Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I think the price for an average room is a little hi. The pillows were terrible. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I enjoy my stay for the most part. In the future I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnbtropicalrhythms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pillows, please do not hesitate to contact us next time and we will be happy to trade out your foam or down pillows! Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back for a week in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

beautiful beach, beautiful pool and hottub. 1st visit we had oceanfront view but since of the damage from the hurricane this time we got partial view of the beach which i know doesn't sound appealing until you get the room!! LOVED the view of the pool and of the beach. we was also able to see our car in the parking lot. next time around we are defiantly requesting this room again!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P6706RFkristenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your new room along with all of our other fun amenities! Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back for a week in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of August. Originally we planned to stay one night but extended our stay because the beach and pool were so nice. I selected this hotel because it is one of only a handful of oceanfront/beachfront hotels in Jacksonville Beach and it had good reviews. The hotel is right on the beach so it is very convenient for enjoying the ocean. The pool is very nice with a water feature. The hotel was not full yet the breakfast area was extremely congested and the pool area did not have enough chairs to accommodate everyone. The room did not have a safe. There was a space in the cabinet where it looked as if there had been one but the cabinet was damaged and not repaired and there was no safe anywhere else. The room was clean and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful.
There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and many great restaurants within a short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our waterfall pool along with all of our other fun amenities! While we do not have safes in the room, we do offer safety deposit boxes located behind front desk. Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Excellent welcome Worn rooms, but undergoing renovation. Fair to good breakfast included. Excellent breakfast staff. Excellent check-in staff. Excellent check-out staff, Fast Elevators. Plenty of Parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 125warrenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our chef made on the house breakfast along with our friendly team members. After a very busy summer and a hurricane we are currently working towards making this property look shiny and new. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn a 5 out 5 next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach area.

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
876 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
768 reviews
2.5 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: RM494 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing