We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$149
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
US$220
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Mayport(Neptune Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
1,067
408
142
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
408
142
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartial ocean viewfront deskawesome poolpool viewhot tuboceanfront roombreakfast stafffree breakfastthe entire stafffamily vacationoatmealthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlydefinitely stay here againmayo clinicbeautiful viewtiki
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I think the price for an average room is a little hi. The pillows were terrible. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I enjoy my stay for the most part. In the future I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnbtropicalrhythms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pillows, please do not hesitate to contact us next time and we will be happy to trade out your foam or down pillows! Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back for a week in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

beautiful beach, beautiful pool and hottub. 1st visit we had oceanfront view but since of the damage from the hurricane this time we got partial view of the beach which i know doesn't sound appealing until you get the room!! LOVED the view of the pool and of the beach. we was also able to see our car in the parking lot. next time around we are defiantly requesting this room again!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P6706RFkristenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your new room along with all of our other fun amenities! Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back for a week in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of August. Originally we planned to stay one night but extended our stay because the beach and pool were so nice. I selected this hotel because it is one of only a handful of oceanfront/beachfront hotels in Jacksonville Beach and it had good reviews. The hotel is right on the beach so it is very convenient for enjoying the ocean. The pool is very nice with a water feature. The hotel was not full yet the breakfast area was extremely congested and the pool area did not have enough chairs to accommodate everyone. The room did not have a safe. There was a space in the cabinet where it looked as if there had been one but the cabinet was damaged and not repaired and there was no safe anywhere else. The room was clean and updated. The staff is friendly and helpful.
There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and many great restaurants within a short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our waterfall pool along with all of our other fun amenities! While we do not have safes in the room, we do offer safety deposit boxes located behind front desk. Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Excellent welcome Worn rooms, but undergoing renovation. Fair to good breakfast included. Excellent breakfast staff. Excellent check-in staff. Excellent check-out staff, Fast Elevators. Plenty of Parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 125warrenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our chef made on the house breakfast along with our friendly team members. After a very busy summer and a hurricane we are currently working towards making this property look shiny and new. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn a 5 out 5 next time you are in the Jacksonville Beach area.

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This place was a little overpriced for someone checking in after 6pm. We didn't get to enjoy the pool. I think had we checked in earlier and had kids with us, we would have had a blast. It sounded like there was a swim up bar, but I did not see that. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was good. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dolek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juston T, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our chef made on the house breakfast along with all of our unique location! Our pool stays open until 10:00 pm daily to ensure there is plenty of pool time for everyone! Our Tides Tiki Bar & Grille is located Oceanfront with great views of the beach and Atlantic Ocean. Our staff's special blend of Hamptonality ensures that you feel that making you happy, makes us happy! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Juston Takacs
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews