We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, from the 11th of December until the 13th. It is a good hotel, the premises are clean and in a very good condition. Rooms are spacious, and everything works properly. Breakfast is good, could be better though. Not enough choices of juices, hot dishes, breads and milk. But it's complimentary.
Clean service is effective, it is done everyday. There is an ice machine in every floor, but
Vending machines are located only in the first and third floor (5 floors in total). Vending machines never worked during my stay, the one in first floor was out of service and the one in third floor was empty of beverages (everything sold out). When I asked the man at the reception (bald with beard), I was told in a dismissive way that they were waiting for Coca Cola to replenish the machines. Both of the machines were like that for two days!!
Personnel at the breakfast station is nice, the same with the employees in clean service. But the personnel at the reception have so much to improve, specially the ones during night shift. Not nice at all, with rude manners and face expressions of feeling uncomfortable with clients requests. They should not be in a service position.
Overall my experience in this hotel is ok. It deserves 3 dots for service and 4 dots for the premises. I will not be coming back to this hotel. There are better choices in Kendall close by.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telodigoluego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I love coming to Best Western. It definitely feels home away from home. Staff was friendly and kindly. Rooms are always comfy and clean. BW really knows how to make their guest feel welcome. Whenever i need to look for a place to stay, BW is the place to be. Also their complementary breakfast is great. Any problems in the room, staff are just a phone call away. Great service and location too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 883javierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We find this hotel comfortable and within easy reach of Miami Beach, so more practical than staying in the South Beach area. The hotel gives an overall impression of being well run. We have stopped here a number of times and the quality is consistent

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ikohlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed here during The Ford Championship weekend at Homestead Speedway and was very impressed with this Hotel. After a horrible experience last year at a motel in Homestead I decided to drive a bit farther and it was well worth it. Only 19 miles from the track it was a pleasant surprise. Extremely clean and modern with an excellent staff and great coffee with the free breakfast. This is a yearly event for me and I will never stay anywhere else in the future. Great restaurants and shopping as well as the Everglades nearby for recreation and airboat rides. It also has a nice hot tub

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great location!! Central to many amenities like food, shopping, movies and highways. If I come back to visit my friends in this neighbourhood I will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C4656YImichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendall
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
6 km away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites

Address: 8560 SW 124th Ave, Kendall, FL 33183-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Kendall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kendall
Price Range: RM609 - RM878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kendall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Kendall Hotel Kendall
Kendall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing