We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$319
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Palms Court(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rock Reef Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
140
18
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
18
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutkey westdog parkoutdoor kitchentravel trailerwaterfront sitelower keystiki lightsfriendly neighborsbrick paversrv lotlaundry facilityboat launchoffice staffluxury resortgas grillbluewater key
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Our family arrived and were immediately escorted to the storage to store our tow dolly away. While my husband was unloading the car, I went and checked in with Meadow. All went smoothly and we were escorted to our site. We were instantly in love, we actually decided to stay an extra night but had to move sites. We didn't mind because our second site was just as nice if not nicer than the first. Our 7 year old son loved the pool and riding his bike around. Just a real nice and quiet area. Quick ride to Key West, again, we can't wait to return. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strahberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Strahberrie,
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Bluewater and we look forward to your return. Have a great summer and safe travels! Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Since the beginning, we had problems with the staff! We were arriving by a long travel ate 8 p.m. and they said us was not possible to wait. Here, there is just a gate code to get in and a number to look for and parking. So, why we can't arrive at this time?! Mistery...
The first day was awesome, with a great place, ocean front, and things like table, refrigerator, etc. For our surprise, on the second day, we were moved for another place, that was ridiculous. All stuff was blocked, and we have just two chairs to stay outside our RV. Nobody never told us about the differences.
The worse happened when we were moving, when the manager came and said: "you will gonna stay or not?!"... just it. All the rest was horrible, and we went out for another camp... and NEVER will return.
We travel for every places all around the world, and know the difference in services what are we paying for... never more!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of the Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Rafael B,
While we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Bluewater Key RV Resort, we must advise you that our policies do not allow after-dark arrivals, as stated on our website, and as our staff always personally explains upon confirming a reservation. This policy is due to the risk of potential injury to personnel and property of our guests and owners. In addition, we take pride in personally escorting our guests to their site, assisting them in parking their RV and orienting them to the lot. We simply cannot give out a gate code and allow guests to enter the Resort unattended late at night and allow them to park themselves.
In addition, our rental lots are rated on a tiered pricing schedule based upon the amenities provided by each respective owner. We provide four tiers (Silver, Gold, Platinum & Platinum Plus) for each location of lot (Bayfront, Canal and Tropical), listing the amenities provided for each tier and the rates listed on our website.
According to our records, you made your reservation on June 13th requesting to arrive on June 16th, for 4 nights on a Platinum Bayfront lot. During our very busy summer season, we were only able to provide you 2 days on a Platinum Bayfront and 2 days on a Gold level Bayfront during your requested time frame. Our staff never assigns lots, but instead offers the guest the opportunity to review the lots that are available from our website, and the guest decides which lot meets their needs. We're sorry that you chose lots that did not meet your expectations.
In conclusion, each one of our rental lots provides a unique experience opportunity for our guests with rates commensurate with the amenities provided. In addition to the exquisite waterfront views from our Bayfront lots and all the entertainment opportunities that they Keys has to offer, our staff makes every effort to make your stay at Bluewater Key RV Resort a pleasurable and safe experience. We wish you safe travels. Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stay at BWK every year and this last stay was even better than perfect. The change in management really put the resort above and beyond it's #1 rated status . The office staff is warm and friendlier than years past, the outdoor crew is always trimming , cleaning, and detailing the resort. The tiki huts are sparkling clean and the landscaping and painting beautiful. The pool area is immaculate, the water crystal clear, and the temp just right . I didn't think you could improve perfect but the managers sure did. Thanks again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of the Assiciation at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Lorenza 1317,
Thank you so much for your rave 5-star review!! Our new Management team takes pride in making sure that our guests and owners have a great time when they vacation at Bluewater Key RV Resort. In addition, our owners are proud and happy that our guests notice the changes and we look forward to your return visit!! -Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We pull up to the gate and are greeted by Ken who sends me into the office to get checked in as he escorts my husband to campsite number 38. Meadow, at the desk, promptly got all of the needed info and took me to the campsite via golf cart. The campsite was amazing! Complete with a tiki hut, outside fridge, and dock on the canal. Our site was almost at the point which made it easy to paddle out from the canal to the bay. We saw huge lizards, blue crabs, and a ton of fish from our site. We were right next to the pool which made it nice and easy to get to. The staff were great and visible everyday while they were keeping the park meticulously clean. Everyone was pleasant and friendly in the campground and we felt very safe. 14.5 miles from Key West, RV camping doesn't get any better than this!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank firenurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Firenurse1,

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We appreciate your business and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Lot 38. We hope to see you again in the future!! Please note that we also have a new REVIEW section on our website and would appreciate you sharing your comments there as well. Thanks again!!
Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This place is by far the best one we have stayed at . Great staff . Very clean park . Very secured don't have to worry about the kids playing or riding bikes . Very nice friendly neighbors . There where some kids that caused a little mischief: turned on water in a tiki hut and flooded it , broke glass bottles , and took all the knobs off the washers and dryers . We did have to wait till the following day to do laundry but that was ok . The mosquitoes are horriable at night and huge bring tons of bug spray . Cause u can't life citronella candles around there . So we didn't get much use out of the tiki but because big spray didn't much work . The wasp the wasp are very aggressive and seem to like the tiki huts so u got chased by them and also couldn't use the tiki hut which was a shame . The pool was very clean but the outside very slick a lady fell and broke her hip well
We where there and had to have surgery and pins put in . Probably one of the slickest pools
We have been to .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Calbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Calbama,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad that you had a good time on your vacation. Although the Resort is a gated community, it is still very important that parents monitor their children on our roadways. There is a lot of traffic coming and going even inside the Resort. In addition, it is important to note that it is prohibited for children to operate motor vehicles of any kind without a drivers license, including golf carts and scooters on our roadways.

During the summer season, there are a lot of families with children of all ages. We ask that parents monitor their children and help prevent "mischievous" acts of vandalism. Each lot is privately owned and our Owners try to provide very comfortable accommodations for our guests, but in turn, we expect our guests to respect our private and common properties and not damage them intentionally.

Yes, Florida has some pretty good mosquitos and other flying insects in the summer months, but Mosquito Control sprays routinely. We do not allow open flames, other than fueled by propane due to the fire risk with dry thatched tiki huts, but some of those Yard Guard sprays work pretty well along with the body bug sprays. A nice breeze helps too!

Although we are very sorry that one of our guests fell and injured herself while leaving the pool area, it is anticipated that pool decks may be slippery when wet. We encourage our Owners and guests to be cautious when walking on wet pavement of any kind.

We wish you safe travels......Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews