We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$248
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
143
18
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
18
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutkey westdog parkoutdoor kitchentravel trailerwaterfront sitelower keystiki lightsfriendly neighborsbrick paversrv lotboat launchoffice stafflaundry facilitygas grillmaintenance staffbluewater key
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We love this place! Rita at rvkeywest.com always gets us a spot at this resort. We had a perfect visit except for when the camp staff were shooting and killing the iguanas and dumping them in the mangroves to stink. That was very disturbing; to say the least. Other than that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Vacationpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Not our favorite place we have stayed. The sites are very nice with Tiki Huts and pool. We did not have the opportunity to stay on a water site. If not on a water site forget ever seeing the water or any sunrise, you are land locked. Owners are not the friendliest either.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
9  Thank bgabelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The park was well kept, good security, and great location. It's about a 10 minute drive from Key West. All lots are actually privately owned and managed by "handlers". Kind of like a timeshare for RV's. You definitely have your privacy as each slot has it's own setup, and everybody there is extremely friendly. However, I only gave 4 stars because of our handler Rita. She does not have the first clue of customer service, and how to correctly handle her mistakes in handling our reservation. After voicing my concerns with her, she indicated if I did not like the way she did things, I could go somewhere else, on the eve of our trip by the way! Really? For the price we paid, I expect a whole lot more. I would certainly go to this park again, but far away from the slots that Rita handles.

Room Tip: Pick the oceanview slots
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonykyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, Executive Officer Board of Directors at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Tonykyr76,

Thank-you for this review! As the former President of the Association, this review gives me the opportunity to correct some misinformation that you may have. The Association's rental program is not managed by "handlers". It is managed by the Association's Concierge staff in the Registration Office. Ms. Clark is an owner in the Resort who created her own rental program many years ago and by formerly infringing on the Association's registered trademark for Bluewater Key®️ was able to create confusion for the public and mislead many customers into thinking that her business is a part of the Associations rental business. It is not!! We take pride in our customer service for our guests from the moment you make your reservation through your arrival and departure. We promote our rental opportunity through our website and our guests may also book their preferred site on-line or call our office at 305-745-2494.

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with Ms. Clarks rental program and would invite you to research the Association's selection of rental lots through our website bluewaterkey.com for your next vacation to the Florida Keys.

Victoria Holder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I simply cannot say enough about this beautiful resort. No amenity or detail has been overlooked! Our 45 ft toy hauler fits nicely on our large "lot," and we even have our back tailgate down, making us about 53' total. There is lush, tropical landscaping between sites which offer plenty of privacy. We found this place quite by accident, as the Sugarloaf KOA unapologetic ally messed our reservation up, which was a blessing in disguise, as they are now closed due to hurricane damage. I am so glad we found this place! It's not your normal campground; RV Resort is much more fitting. No one cuts through your site, everyone is nice, and our waterfront site offered amazing sunrises every day. Golf carts are allowed, but there is no constant parade of them riding around. We paddleboarded from our dock, all around the bay and over to the canal. Each site is privately owned and therefore different, but you cannot go wrong on any of them. For all of its luxury, there is nothing pretentious about this RV resort. I only wish the Carolinas would offer up something like this on the coast! If it is more expensive, we haven't noticed - it is THAT nice. Already booked for next year on this same site. Key West proper is close enough, yet far enough away. We booked a charter in Marathon with Two Conchs Charters and have eaten our catch daily, with plenty in the freezer to take home. We fished the reef as well as a few wrecks further offshore. We upgraded our 3/4 day to a full day while we were out; it was that much fun! I would also highly recommend them, and specifically, Captain Wes Thompson. Fanci seafood is close and offers fresh catch, as well as some items shipped in, such as oysters. The meat counter at Murray's Market will not disappoint either. Speaking of food, I have yet to cook a meal inside our camper! We have used the outdoor kitchen area of our site and our grill the entire time.

Room Tip: There are sites for everyone - Canal front, near the pool and docks, or bay front!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
6  Thank Jeff Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! It was like living in paradise for 4 days. We stayed all 4 nights on the bay, 3 at site 52 and 1 night at site 76. WOW we had our own tiki hut and dock. The water was warm and the views beautiful. Snorkeled right off the dock 10 yards from the trailer. The campground was well maintained and pristine. In fact we felt like were more at a resort than a campground. The pool was very clean and refreshing. I had ready prior reviews about people not being friendly. We did not experience that at all. The neighbors we had and people we met at the pool were very friendly. When we moved to site 76, the actual owners of the site (Howard and Deborah I believe) were next door. They introduced themselves and made us feel very welcome and even invited us over for a beverage. Didn't take advantage because we did not want to impose, but now wish we would have because they seemed so nice. Hope they read this so they know how appreciative we were of their hospitality. What else is there to say, absolutely love, love, love this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misvic1, President of Association at Bluewater Key RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Bill G,

Thank you so much for your great review!! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at BWK! I'm certain that Howard and Debbie will also read your review and be happy that you mentioned them. We're always open and the light is on, so please come visit us again!!
Victoria Holder, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews