We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Riasc
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at this location and wanted for nothing, clean and well equipped, lovely setting, quiet except for wind chimes! Even saw manatees, and Nestor was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acasandie
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Welcoming location, all the amenities Pristine clean, nice people, pool.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

this was our 2nd visit to the keys and our 2nd stay in one of Nestor Loredo's properties. Nestor is responsive and welcoming. Right up to the time you arrive if you contact him with a question he will respond. His properties are clean and well stocked. This unit is smaller than the one we stayed in last year but not in living space. We spent most of our time outdoors and going to state parks, etc. So no worries on being 'cramped'. The people staying on the 'street' were lovely and friendly. We will try to return next year for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, neighbors and unit.
Liked least: Size of the lav
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Laid-Back Vibe of the Old Keys”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a wonderful week between Christmas Eve and New Years Eve 2015. The unit we stayed in is like a small efficiency apartment. It is well designed, well maintained, and was nicely prepared for our arrival. Everything in the unit is in good to excellent shape. Nothing was shabby or worn out. The photos in the web site do a good job of showing the property. The owner/manager is as in-touch and concerned as an owner of a good B&B; always available for whatever, but never intruding. All these good things are wrapped in a setting we found truly ideal. I have known the Keys since the early 1950's when my godparents moved to Big Pine Key. They lived there for 35 years. Life on the Keys was much simpler then than now. There were more locals than tourists, and the locals blended in with nature and moved at its natural pace. This is the idyllic image and life style that has attracted so many paople over the last decades, and the development and commercialization that came with that development. Sadly, a good share of the original magic has been lost. Yet Buccaneer's Den has that laid-back kind of vibe where in a few days you can feel yourself slowing down and getting in touch with the sights and sounds and smells of nature, not to mention the vast canopy of stars in the totally black sky. And if we wanted a night out, as we did several times during our stay, we were 5-10 minutes away from the largest selection of great waterside restaurants in the Northern Keys. We grilled steaks dockside, under the stars, the other nights. All-in-all it was a very fine vacation...perhaps the best of two worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northerne...
Terrace, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! It was such a nice location, everything was spotless and just so cozy! We walked in and said, "Wow, perfect!" Everything we needed was there and it perfect condition. It was just as it was advertised. We would highly recommend it! Maybe not the best spot for young children with the dock right there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythin! It was perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovsa
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, quite and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Although we didn't get to meet Nestor, he was very accomodating in helping find our way around and offering suggestion on things to do.

the trailer was very clean and spacious, beds were excellent and overall ambiance of marina was very nice. Neighbors were friendly.

This was one of the more affordable places in the upper keys and although it is a little far from town we didn't mind the peace and tranquility of it. As most places you will need a car .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of room to move around
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing