We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Climb aboard the M.V. Key Largo Princess and enjoy the exotic underwater world of Molasses reef, without getting wet. The Princess is a 70-foot luxury, coast guard certified, glass bottom boat, which can hold up to 129 passengers. She sails out 3 times a day rain or shine for up to 2 hours. On your way out to the reef you can go up to the sun deck to work on a tan or grab some refreshments as the Princess cruises through the ever changing colors of the ocean. If you keep a weather eye out you may spot a dolphin or two. For those of you who would like a break from the Key Largo sun you may enjoy our air condition salon with comfortable seating and restrooms are available. When we reach the reef a crew member will invite everyone down for the narration part of our cruise. We have 280 square feet of viewing area so everyone will be able to enjoy the beauty of the reef. You can hope to see a variety of different colorful fish and our colorful corals, you may even spot your dinner tonight.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was a lot of fun and worth the money and time. If you get sea sick take meds before u go. Can be wavy out there

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank almostthere002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klp99681, Owner at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the Great 5 star I am happy to here that you thought it was a good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 101 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 57 reviews
"fish"
in 223 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 28 reviews
"viewing area"
in 24 reviews
"molasses reef"
in 67 reviews
"nice trip"
in 21 reviews
"getting wet"
in 15 reviews
"minute ride"
in 16 reviews
"got sick"
in 14 reviews
"the holiday inn"
in 19 reviews
"two hours"
in 14 reviews
"hour trip"
in 15 reviews
"fun trip"
in 9 reviews
"sting ray"
in 11 reviews
"marine life"
in 19 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 9 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

I did this tour twice, the team is very helpful and friendly, also a perfect service for our dog. We enjoyed it so much.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Schroeder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klp99681, Owner at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Schroeder, Thank you for the perfect 5 star review our K-9 passengers are important to us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

had a great time wonderful crew boat was excellent - saw great wonders of the Reef in Key Largo would recommend to everyone

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tthomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the excellent 5 star rating and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your tour out with us and hope you will come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very knowledgeable guide and great experience. Just get prepared that you may get sea sickness. I would recommend if you want to see reefs.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank huayingpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klp99681, Owner at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for the great 5 star review, and the tip to future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The crew and boat were great, but what I saw was bleached coral and maybe 6 fish. It was sad, the hurricane and pollution did the reef in where they bring you...pretty blue water, really great boat crew but this was a depressing sight..Also by sea bands for nausea and put them on an hour before you, some people were green around the gills.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klp99681, Owner at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the 2 stars, Man has done a great deal of damage to our marine ecosystem and that is one of the primary lessons we try to teach people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing