We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$309
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$899
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveller rating
774
906
394
151
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
906
394
151
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgus' grillebreezers bardive shoppool barjet skiwrap around balconycorner roomtwo bedroom suiteon site restaurantwater sportspool sidepool and hot tubping ponggreat poolsmall beachplenty of chairsfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The only thing wrong with this hotel is that it is now over twenty years old so the buildings are concrete and the rooms look a bit dated. Apart from that, it's great, all extremely well-maintained and clean. We had a very spacious room, dressing area and bathroom, and a big balcony with a view over the volleyball court towards the beach and bay. The bed was large and comfortable though, as other guests have mentionned, strangely high. The beach area is man-made but pleasant and we used to see a member of staff raking it early every morning. There were plenty of loungers there and all around the adjacent large pool which was perfect for children. We had lunch at the pool bar one day - food is brought over from the restaurant, Gus's Grill - very easy and convenient. We ate breakfast in Gus's Grill every morning and thought it was ok but not brilliant, despite the lovely staff. We preferred to eat out in the evenings and there are plenty of places within walking distance. We liked Sundowners, practically next door and the Lazy Lobster about 20 minutes on foot.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank helleboreorientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review and continued patronage. We truly appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing from our numerous repeat customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Friendly check in. The room is spacious and overlooked the pool area. Towel service is outside and convenient. The beach area is large by Keys standards. There is a tiki bar poolside which also serves lunch. The restaurant has a buffet every morning, and it is 21.00. Lots of good restaurants nearby for dinner. Very relaxing. Even though the property is older, it is well maintained and offers a lot. There is a spa, but I did not go to it. I was here 2 days and felt very relaxed when I left.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpb119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a "Great Getaway" and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

One of the few nice places to stay in Key Largo that allows pets. In a beautiful setting overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The king standard was roomy and had a great balcony with a view. Quiet, clean and great resturants on site and nearby, within walking distance. Great job Marriott!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cyndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review of the Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort. We would agree on our little slice of paradise here. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The check-in service was friendly and very helpful, on-site restaurant service was excellent, and the view was fantastic. However, the best part is the location. The hotel is within walking distance of the state park and several restaurants and bars with live music every night. You can also walk to rent boats, deep sea fishing, or SCUBA dive.

Room Tip: Our ocean (bay) front room was excellent and overlooked the beach and volleyball court.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa K, Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and many of the amenities Key Largo has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We LOVED the Marriott Key Largo. The lady at the front desk, Luz, was very kind, professional and attentive. From the moment of our arrival until check out, she made us feel like welcomed and honored guests. Having such a warm welcome really set the tone for our entire trip. Thank you, Luz! Our room on the second floor, which was painted in lovely Florida colors, had two incredibly comfortable queen beds (with luxurious linens) and looked out on the bay. The property is a vacationer's dream, with hammocks, lounges, sand, palapas, lounge beds and a gorgeous pool. It really is a tropical paradise. The bar staff were attentive and would deliver lunch poolside upon request. My daughter and I loved the floating raft in the bay, complete with lounge chairs and umbrella - it felt like a vacation should feel! After a few days at the Marriott Key Largo, we felt completely recharged. We'd like to thank the management for a marvelous trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your time together. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews