We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
119
283
251
137
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
283
251
137
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean diversroom was cleancontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorwatch the boatsdive shopfull kitchenlive musicafrican queenkey westan older hotelglass bottom boatbit datedpool area islaid backdivingkeys
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I booked my reservation on booking.com, and it seemed as though people had with things to say about it. The price was reasonable, so I thought I would give it a try. The hotel is a bit rundown, though some may consider it quaint. I found it annoying. I had difficulty getting my door to lock when I wanted to leave the room, and had to wait for maintenance to come tighten the screw plate. The ceiling fan was noisy and made a squealing sound, and when I went to turn it off, there was no switch. It took me a long time to figure out that the pull chain with missing and I had to poke the tip of a pen into the hole (where the chain should have been) to turn it off. The window louvres did not work very well, they were very difficult to close. They have to be cranked by hand, and are very old and loose. The room to not have any modern amenities such as USB chargers, etc. The room was fairly clean, but in the bathroom next to the toilet there was a sticker on the wall someone had pulled off of a pair of jeans, and the corners were a little cruddy.
On a positive note, the room did have a small refrigerator which was nice. The TV was a nice big screen, although it did turn on by itself at one point which surprised me. The coffee pot and hairdryer were acceptable. The beds were OK. I probably will not stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

well our first room was on the lower level with 2 beds, we had requested a full or queen. so we were moved to the top floor with a good view.the place is located on a river with a mariner and boating , fishing and stuff. they have a heated pool and jacuzzi.
with a great tiki bar and restaurant .

Room Tip: not a whole lot of quality rooms
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We had a lovely week at Marina del Mar. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the pool heated. The hot tub will need a little refurb soon, but was ok too. Breakfast was as to be expected coffee, tea, cereal and toast. Shame everything comes in plastic and poly cups. Being so close to a Marine Sanctuary it would be great if less rubbish was produced. I would come and stay again as the price matches what you get! Free wifi available but very dodgy connection.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruse1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guests ... Thank you for taking time out to share comments on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will check with our maintenance staff to see what is needed to improve upon the Jacuzzi. Because the property is not equipped to serve breakfast any other way, we are required to provide only items that are prepackaged individual servings. We would rather not have the waste this generates, but its the only way. Hope to serve you again in the future. THANKS! gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I did not have a good experience here and
I will not stay here again. The staff is far from friendly they were very rude to my family during our stay! The hotel itself is an okay hotel but I still will never stay here again due to my experience with the staff.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guests... Thank you for your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for the behavior of our staff. I wish this could be brought to my attention when it occurs so that the responsible individual can be dealt with immediately. When it's all said and done, one of the most important things a guest looks for is friendly and accommodating staff, without if nothing else really matters. I can assure I will look into this matter and bring resolution to it. THANKS! gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

we stayed here for a short weekend trip- due to road closures on the way down we arrived late (about 8pm) and parking was full- there is safe overflow parking in the restaurant next door though. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was large and very quiet, we had a sitting room and mini-kitchen in ours with a large shared balcony. The shared balcony is a bit odd- we sat there to drink morning coffee overlooking the water-way but then felt like we had to move as the cleaning lady came and parked her cleaning cart behind us, so it was a bit odd. The is walkable to a few local bars and places to eat. We visited some then sat overlooking the dock for the rest of the evening. lovely

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munkispank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guests... Thank you for taking time and sharing comments on your recent stay with us. We as very glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you'll be delayed on the road yet again forcing you to stay with us another time. You will be glad you did. It was a pleasure to serve you. THANSKS! gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews