We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Harbor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Don't be put off by the old fashioned sign at the entrance to this hotel. The grounds are amazing, and 'tho the buildings are not beautiful, the beds are great, the linens are top notch, the pool is heated, and the bay views are stunning. The staff couldn't be friendlier, and the owner even bakes fresh coffee cake in the mornings for the guests. Rooms [at least the cheaper ones] are a little small but well furnished and adequate. A real find!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    122
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
132
336
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Can't say enough. When we arrived we were greeted and shown a few options by a friendly staff member. We knew we had found the right place that we have been looking for an alternative coming to Key Largo to relax from the stressful daily grind at work often. Very quiet and the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Easy to miss if you aren't looking for it. Check it out and you won't go wrong. My wife and I travel often. We will be back again with friends soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldog0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wonderfully relaxing location! Clean rooms of various types are scattered about a enjoyably-landscaped property. It's great just to walk from one's room down to the waterfront on Florida Bay. There are 2 docks jutting out into the waters there, and these provide for unsurpassed views of the sunsets! The room w/wet bar, microwave, fridge, and real dishes was definitely a plus! And just down the road from Mama's Kitchen!

Room Tip: Go w/rooms w/a wet bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. The entrance to the botanic-like grounds of the property gave it a secret garden quality. The picnic/dock area on the bay was perfect for watching sunsets and relaxing. Our room was extremely clean and had amenities we appreciate: fridge, coffee maker, microwave. I also liked that it was stocked with actual dishes. We also enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Helen, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This place was very comfortable, nice and clean. Website pics do not do it justice...much better than we anticipated. Very friendly and helpful staff! We will be going back.

Room Tip: If you must travel and use the internet your best connectivity will be near the office so you may wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
8.7 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.2 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.2 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.1 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Lodge

Property: Bay Harbor Lodge
Address: 97702 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2297
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Price range (per night): RM663 - RM1,264
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Harbor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bay Harbor Lodge, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With 15 rooms, there is never a crowd and customer service is never a problem. Coconut Bay Resort is our sister neighboring hotel with 6 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Harbor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing