We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great price”
Review of Bay Harbor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Don't be put off by the old fashioned sign at the entrance to this hotel. The grounds are amazing, and 'tho the buildings are not beautiful, the beds are great, the linens are top notch, the pool is heated, and the bay views are stunning. The staff couldn't be friendlier, and the owner even bakes fresh coffee cake in the mornings for the guests. Rooms [at least the cheaper ones] are a little small but well furnished and adequate. A real find!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Bay Harbor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 517 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Can't say enough. When we arrived we were greeted and shown a few options by a friendly staff member. We knew we had found the right place that we have been looking for an alternative coming to Key Largo to relax from the stressful daily grind at work often. Very quiet and the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Easy to miss if you aren't looking for it. Check it out and you won't go wrong. My wife and I travel often. We will be back again with friends soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldog0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wonderfully relaxing location! Clean rooms of various types are scattered about a enjoyably-landscaped property. It's great just to walk from one's room down to the waterfront on Florida Bay. There are 2 docks jutting out into the waters there, and these provide for unsurpassed views of the sunsets! The room w/wet bar, microwave, fridge, and real dishes was definitely a plus! And just down the road from Mama's Kitchen!

Room Tip: Go w/rooms w/a wet bar.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. The entrance to the botanic-like grounds of the property gave it a secret garden quality. The picnic/dock area on the bay was perfect for watching sunsets and relaxing. Our room was extremely clean and had amenities we appreciate: fridge, coffee maker, microwave. I also liked that it was stocked with actual dishes. We also enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This place was very comfortable, nice and clean. Website pics do not do it justice...much better than we anticipated. Very friendly and helpful staff! We will be going back.

Room Tip: If you must travel and use the internet your best connectivity will be near the office so you may wa...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
7.7 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
8.7 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.2 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Lodge

Address: 97702 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2297
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range: RM626 - RM1,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Harbor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bay Harbor Lodge, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With 15 rooms, there is never a crowd and customer service is never a problem. Coconut Bay Resort is our sister neighboring hotel with 6 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Harbor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing