We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the view is worth it - but not for us”

Big Chill Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 129 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had heard a lot about the Big Chill from friends that have been to Key Largo in the past. I went by early afternoon to see if they would take reservations, but was told they do not. We can in at about 5:30 pm and it was out of control. No one at the reception stand to seat you, you just have to go find a seat. Many folks are just parked in a seat waiting for sunset I guess. I asked one of the staff whether we could get a table and literally got a response "good luck, we only have 5 servers, we can't get anyone to come in due to Covid." 5 servers for the whole place! There were people literally standing in the aisles ready to pounce on any table that might come open. We passed.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We have been there a few times and food is adequate and actually the pizza is good. The entertainment is fun and nice water view. The problem is the service. They need more wait staff.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 976jennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent meal and the service was outstanding! Jake, our server, was attentive and helped me eat safely with food allergies. The meal was so yummy - and my husband loved his oysters and rum punch bucket! Great atmosphere and food - it’s a win!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank spartangirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Great seafood and live music . A local recommended the restaurant when asked for a great seafood place and we were not disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank HDRARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

On the water outside deck or inside seating. We were a little early so not all staff were there so the service was slow. Food was good and the atmosphere was pleasant. We were there for lunch.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank PatriciaR6678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Chill Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Big Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.