We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure!!!”

The Buzzard's Roost
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are 1 block off U.S.1 ocean side, (left going south) at the end of North Point Dr. Or you can take Garden Cove Dr. We are a very cute/nice restaurant that offers a large menu to suit any palate. We serve only quality food that is a cut above a lot of other places you could choose. Google us, I think you will enjoy stopping in and dining with us.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is hidden on the Atlantic side of Key Largo, but we were absolutely thrilled that we found it! Service was excellent, shrimp was large and lightly battered and I absolutely loved the corn fritters!! The view of the waterway and the ships were amazing, we really enjoyed the outdoor dining! We ate here on Monday and Thursday during our weeks stay.....need I say more!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent and friendly. Fresh fish was good but just cooked too long. The shrimp was cooked perfectly though. Everyone else loved their meals. Good social distancing in place.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time to eat here and it was just as excellent as the first! This restaurant is hidden in a quiet neighborhood and it is evident that it is popular with the locals. We will always make a point to stop here on our way into the Keys! The food is delicious, prices are reasonable, service is excellent, and it offers a relaxing view of a canal if you decide to eat outside. We stopped here on a Sunday afternoon at 3:00 and it was fairly crowded for that time of the day. If you are traveling to the Keys and want to kick off your trip with a great meal, stop here!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank doncab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

My Husband and I stopped here on our drive back to Miami from Key West. I'm glad we stopped here as we were looking at a few different places. The food and service was great.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank KAED113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Loved this place food was great got to sit outside by the water and see the pelicans and manatee swimming around the waiter was nice and the place was clean

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank jlwidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buzzard's Roost also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Buzzard's Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.