We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ve had better”
Review of Tavern N Town

Tavern N Town
Reserve with OpenTable
Tavern N Town is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 459 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 1
Description: Located just off the Grand Lobby of the Marriott Beachside is the Tavern N Town restaurant - where locals go and fast becoming one of Key West's most popular attractions. Here grande surroundings and the simple pleasures of life come together in perfect harmony. And here you will find as many reasons to linger as there are tempting items on our inspired menu. Your choices range from steakhouse favorites to the incomparable seafood bounty that has brought visitors to Key West for generations. Watch as our award winning chefs embellish international favorites with the unique flavors of Old Key West.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family to tavern n town and was expecting something fabulous. Instead the service was no better than going to an all you can eat buffet. The food was good but not fabulous. The prices will empty your wallet for just ordinary dinner. It’s ridiculous what this place thinks it should charge it’s customers. Pizza was good, Caesar salad was ok and the chicken was dry. Dropped over $180 dollars for something ordinary.

Thank fbomb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TavernNTown, Director of Food & Beverage Operations at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fbomb123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and you have our sincere apologies for falling short of doing so.

Sincere Regards,

Dave Talpasz
Director of Food & Beverage Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great steaks, seafood and service..If you are looking for a more upscale place to eat, this is one of the best! The filet minon and prime rib are to die for but the seafood dishes are just as good!

Thank cocktailsanddreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis L, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cocktailsanddreams,

We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your last dining experience with us here at Tavern N' Town. I will be sure to let our culinary team know your filet and prime rib were "to die for." They will love hearing such a great compliment. Thank you for the great review and please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our last night in Key West we wanted to have something a little special for our last dinner before leaving in the morning. Tavern n Town came highly recommended and did not disappoint! The space is elegant. The food was spectacular! Our waiter Roy couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating even getting the kitchen to slice up our left over Prime Rib and snagging some rolls so we could make some sandwiches for the next day. A meal to remember. Thank you Tavern n Town and Roy for making our last night special.

Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis L, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Russ W,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are elated to hear you had such a wonderful time dining with us and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Roy. We sincerely hope the next time your travels bring you back to Key West you will stop in and see us all again.

Best Regards,
Aaron Yeoman
Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re ever in Key West please give this place a try, you won’t be disappointed. The grouper tacos were amazing. The crab cake was also a big hit. Ask for Sonja, she will make sure you’re taken care of.

Thank raulc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear raulc10,
We appreciate the time you took to write this review and your feedback. We are SO pleased you enjoyed yourself at our establishment and look forward to seeing you again! Sonja has been a great asset to us and she offers great service with a smile. We will be sure she is aware of your comments.

Sincerely,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just go here! dress up, make a reservation and go enjoy yourself! (you dont have to dress up, lol) they are welcoming and casual or fine!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank motivatemesmallz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, Manager at Tavern N Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear motivatemesmallz,
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again, either dressed up or relaxed!

Best Well Wishes,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavern N Town also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tavern N Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing