We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 2,168
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Preferred Hotels
RM 1,973
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,086)
Filter reviews
4,087 results
Traveller rating
3,111
523
219
130
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,111
523
219
130
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowfin paddle boards front desk tiki hut yellow fin shuttle driver free shuttle on site restaurant jet ski beautiful property every hour parking fee king suite ocean view off the beaten path pool side duval street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 4,087 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

I took an eco kayak tour for 2 hours. Andrew, my guide, was amazing! So knowledgeable and patient with this inexperienced kayaker. Went out at low tide and saw a Morey eel, multiple Conch, jelly fish, reef sharks, and sea turtles. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear Linda L, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina! We're thrilled to hear about your amazing eco kayak tour with Andrew. It's wonderful that you encountered a variety of marine life. Your recommendation means a lot, and we look forward to hosting you again for more memorable experiences.

Sincerely,
Kevin Croke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Nice resort, offers shuttle service to downtown which is nice. They also had Haley do a marine biology presentation on Saturday, and then she was at the Tiki hut Sunday! They at the tiki where very helpful

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Dear T8828PJemilys, Thank you for choosing Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience and the exceptional service from Haley. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the resort amenities, shuttle service, and the marine biology presentation. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again for another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
Kevin Croke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Oceans Edge is a beautiful resort off of Duval. The grounds are well kept, staff friendly. The rooms are nice, but could use some fresh paint. Food is good although I'd like more options besides the one restaurant. We dined breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our servers Alssendra and Andrei were very responsive and friendly! Also, shout out to shuttle drivers Jeffrey & Bob, both very entertaining plus made us feel safe travelling into Duval St.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KathieS923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear KathieS923, We are thrilled you found Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina a gem! We appreciate your compliments on the well-kept grounds, friendly staff, and the good food at our restaurant. Your feedback about the rooms is noted, and we're delighted to hear about the positive experiences with servers Alssendra, Andrei, Jeffrey and Bob for adding entertainment and ensuring a safe journey to Duval St. Looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kevin Croke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Great resort. Extremely friendly staff. Definitely recommend the water sports, kayaking and paddle boarding with Andrew & Anela…very knowledgeable and give great instructions.
Very interesting drive down and flying out directly from Key West Int’l airport (1.5 miles from resort) to NY cannot be beat.

Room tip: No fighting for spots at any of the pools.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear JBnewyorkcity, Thank you for the thumbs up at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina! We're thrilled you enjoyed the great resort, the friendly staff, and the positive experience with water sports, especially kayaking and paddle boarding, guided by Andrew and Anela. It's lovely that the proximity to Key West International airport made your trip convenient. Can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Kevin Croke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Beautiful resort! The room was very clean, and the concierge quickly brought us water bottles and an extra robe when we asked.

Lots of amenities, including multiple ocean-facing pools, a restaurant, and complimentary activities.

The restaurant has an indoor and outdoor section, and there are chickens roaming around the resort! They are cute, but be warned. They were a bit aggressive while we were eating lunch and they sometimes jump up on the seats to beg for crumbs.

Different activities are available every day, some free and some paid. I booked a 1hr kayak tour and also a stand up paddle boarding lesson. The instructors Andrew and Anela were incredibly friendly and well informed about the marina. We saw a tarpon jump out of the water!

If you want to go downtown, there is also a free hourly shuttle to Duval St.

Room tip: Make sure to reserve your activities in advance! There are limited spots for each activity
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oceans Edge Resort & Marina Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear W6319ARannak, Thank you for the 10/10 recommendation for Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina! We're thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful resort, clean rooms, and attentive concierge service. We are delighted to hear about your exploration of amenities, complimentary activities, and positive experiences with instructors Andrew and Anela. Look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!

Sincerely,
Kevin Croke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews