We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jennfam5
Mendham, New Jersey

Birthday Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
We just got back from a 4 night stay at the resort. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. Our plans last year got canceled (not key west) so we decided to go to Key West this year. The resort is located in the Southern Most Section of Key West, just off Duval Street. This location is quieter than the other side of Duval. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. The room is very spacious and the bathroom is very nice. The service is very good and we loved the rooftop pool/bar with largely complementary cocktails each day. It is fairly low-key and you can easily escape to a book or any activity you wish. There are only 20 or so rooms at the location so its not that busy and very easy to meet people if you desire. A couple of recomendations that I would put out there for some first time key west visitors.
1) you do not need a car if you are staying in key west. Most places are walkable or a short inexpensive uber/lyft ride.
2) breakfast starts to get crowded by 10am so its best to go around 9:30 am to eat
3) make dinner reservations as early as possible as some of the better places to eat fill up quickly
4) Airport is tiny with not much room to wait prior to your flight. Its about a 10-15 ride from the hotel so I wouldn't rush to get there 2 hours prior to your flight. A hour is more than enough time given the TSA lines are not that big. Note: it looks like they are doing some construction at the airport so this problem may go away in a year or so.
5) There are chickens all over the place. Some escaped several years ago from a storm and they have multiplied. They are protected so don't run them over.
6) If I was going to recommend one restaurant, it would be Latitides at Sunset Key Cottages. Not inexpensive but the view and food food are worth it. Again, make a reservation as early as possible and bring a sweater as it is a little windy there.

Overall, we had a great time at H2O and would definately go back again. It was very relaxing and the service/staff were great. It has all the ambiance of the Caribbean but is in the US. Enjoy your trip!!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Make Dinner reservations as early as possible before you travel to key west.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Umberto Poma, Guest Services / Front Office at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Dear Jennfam5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review of H2O Suites. It was a pleasure hosting you both in our little slice of paradise during your wife's birthday. Thank you for recommending our wonderful hotel, we strive daily to make sure our guests would have a wonderful and unforgettable vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and pool rooftop bar amenities.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service to make sure our guest can have a magical and unforgettable vacation.
We also appreciate you six advices for our upcoming guests.
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit when you return to Key West.

All the Best,

Umberto Poma, Front Office Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,080
Exclusive member rates
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,081
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,009
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    RM 1,009
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 857
  • Trip.com
    RM 1,010
0.2 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
RM 751
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 939
  • travelup.com
    RM 676
  • Official Site
    RM 704
4.2 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,364
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,363
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,002
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,364
2.5 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 1,031
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 934
  • Agoda.com
    RM 789
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 852
1.3 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 762
  • Priceline
    RM 1,088
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 641
  • Expedia.com
    RM 789
7.0 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
RM 986
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
RM 703
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 703
  • Hotels.com
    RM 703
  • Vio.com
    RM 703
4.9 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
RM 794
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 794
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 778
  • Hotels.com
    RM 794
4.7 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 2,119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,118
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,678
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,120
1.6 km from H2o Suites Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
1,121
54
21
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,121
54
21
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool turn down service fresh muffins dove ice cream bars luxury suite fire pit glass of champagne double sinks duval street boutique hotel amazing hotel happy hour our honeymoon every evening sitting area beautiful room lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024

The overall onsite experience was simply amazing. My husband and I were there celebrating my 62nd birthday. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite with our private heated pool, two birthday cup cakes along with a bottle of Veuve Du Vernay Champagne! From the welcoming cocktails, to the daily muffins, daily poolside cocktails and nightly turn down service accompanied by chocolates, this was exceptional service!

Room tip: Adults only, need I say more!!! Fabulous!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, General Manager at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear 53justinair,
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so happy you found the H20 Suites and services to your liking. We feel have the best amenities and staff that make our hotel great. Thanks, for your feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Key West.
All the best,
Mark Bibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Everything was perfect! The room, the furniture, the decor, the in-room amenities are amazing. The landscape is simply gorgeous! The staff at check in and the housekeeping staff were professional and exceptional! The little momento given at check out was a great way to end a perfect weekend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannek882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Umberto Poma, Guest Services / Front Office at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Johannek882,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review of H2O Suites. It was a pleasure hosting you both in our little slice of paradise. Thank you for describing our hotel as "perfect", we strive daily to make sure our guests would have a wonderful and unforgettable vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful room, furniture, landscape, decor and our great amenities.
We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service and we are glad to see you mentioned the great staff at check-in and our amazing housekeeping team that was extremely helpful during your stay that made it an upscale experience as you described it.
We also appreciate your feedback on the gift we give our wonderful guests at check-out.
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit when you return to Key West.

All the Best,

Umberto Poma, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Lovely little hotel! Everything was so beautiful! Our room / suite was really smartly and efficiently decorated. We had a night cap on our balcony overlooking the interior garden… The staff was very pleasant. All in all, we had a great time and hope you will visit this little slice of heaven:)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdrianaS4778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, General Manager at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear AdrianaS4778,
Thank you for your 5-star review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the amenities of our hotel relaxing. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to H20 Suites.
All the best,
Mark Bibb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Great little hotel! Parking on site, nice rooftop pool and bar with complimentary alcohol, very private gardens. We had a room with a plunge pool which was very nice. Complimentary home made muffins delivered each evening ( delicious). Very convenient location a block off upper Duval you can walk to everything. The room has was very comfortable and stylish. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Getaway604915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, General Manager at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Getaway604915,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Five Star review of our hotel.
It is gratifying to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for your feedback.
We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.
We look forward to hosting your next trip.
All the best,
Mark Bibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This property is something special, creating a wonderful ambience of comfort and privacy. Every facet of the experience has been thought-through and curated expertly, in a totally uncompromising approach.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 71TR6PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B, General Manager at H2o Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear 7ITR6PI
Thank you for your excellent rating. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. We feel we have some of the best amenities and a group of professional team members always prepared to provide great guest service. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next trip.
All the best,
Mark Bibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews