We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sweeks456
Alabama

Awesome Stay!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024via mobile
I won 2 free nights at Pier House and it was outstanding. My 2 friends joined me to enjoy the 2 free nights. The room and beds were great. The hotel was low key and quiet. The beach area is the perfect place to watch the sunset, unless you want to go to Mallory Square which is very close to- walking distance. We didn’t try the pool. The landscape is beautiful and the view from our balcony wasn’t the ocean but the beautiful landscape. The location is perfect to walk to all the shops and restaurants. We rented bikes and there were bike racks available. There is a restaurant and 2 bars on the property. When we visit Key West again we will definitely stay at Pier House.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 836
Exclusive member rates
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 835
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,214
  • Priceline
    RM 1,213
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 979
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,214
1.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
RM 817
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,024
  • travelup.com
    RM 741
  • Priceline
    RM 817
4.6 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,348
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,349
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,261
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,349
3.5 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 988
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 786
  • Priceline
    RM 979
  • Expedia.com
    RM 967
7.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Pool
RM 788
Fully refundable
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    RM 697
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 632
  • Hotels.com
    RM 698
5.4 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 584
  • Hotels.com
    RM 584
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 572
  • Expedia.com
    RM 584
1.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
RM 789
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 789
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 747
  • Hotels.com
    RM 790
5.5 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
RM 1,331
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,466
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,199
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,465
3.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
RM 2,081
  • Priceline
    RM 2,081
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,767
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,087
2.2 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (3,342)
Filter reviews
3,342 results
Traveller rating
2,195
662
232
119
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,195
662
232
119
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar private beach chart room bar dockside suite lanai room mallory square end of duval street turtle pond ocean view perfect location bars and restaurants watch the sunset great resort trip to key west lounge chairs walking distance to everything free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,342 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

We have been to Key West and only stay here. Staff are top notch. Clean rooms. Great beach. Walk to everything. Uber from the airport. A piece of paradise. Food is excellent even at the beach and pool. Really don't have to leave. From the front desk to the bar tenders and servers, top notch with little to no employee turnover is a sign of a fantastic resort.

Room tip: Look for deals weeks before coming. Last minute trips are more expensive here.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The Pier House Resort and Spa was a wonderful place for our small family reunion over Winter break. The location is the most attractive aspect of the hotel as it is near the water, several restaurants/bars and local attractions. We walked to several of these at any time of day. Our suite was nice and was large enough for my family. The food was good both at breakfast and lunch. Will definitely return on our next visit to Key West.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shazaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with your stay at the Pier House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Friendly staff, but hotel is rundown. Sugar ants and baby spiders in our hotel room and bar flies on the habanero mango chicken wings we ordered from the pool bar. Room had peeling paint, uncomfortable beds, very small beach. We read the reviews before booking and we were disappointed. Would look at other options before staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for your experience. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

I was so disappointed with our room! We had stayed here once before and had a balcony with ocean view. This is what I thought I had booked especially for $1200/nt not including resort fees and taxes. Instead the balcony was a hallway that they had stuck chairs on which people have to walk by to get to their room and the walkway to this is dirty where you have to pass a garbage area to get to the stairs…oh and there is not an elevator. The room was big but completely unnecessarily so for just my husband and I with 2 big separate bathrooms. The room had 2 door walls but they opened to the hallway so we had to keep the curtains closed to keep people from looking inside. Other than that there were no other windows. The view from the balcony was of the roofs of other buildings and one day I opened the curtain to sit out on the balcony and there were men right there looking at something on the roof. As soon as we got to the room I knew it was not what I had booked so we went back down to the desk which I never do and inquired if we could change. The desk person seemed totally uncaring and said oh well the ocean rooms were likely sold out when you booked. She didn’t even try to make a change. My husband and I don’t like making waves so we decided just to go with it. Our hotel was not full judging by the parking lot and pool. A day into our stay I get a text asking how our stay is. I write a big text saying how disappointed I am in the room etc and the garbage everything. They respond with”so sorry to hear this, more than likely our ocean view rooms were all sold out for those dates.” And that was all. No offer for change, no offer to clean up the garbage..nothing. After walking around the area and seeing how many ocean view balconies exist and for less money I would not stay here again!!! We are coming back for a wedding at the end of the year and we have already booked somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. You had booked the One Bedroom Suite which do not have a water view. I looked at our availability during you stay and it was a busy weekend and the Ocean View Rooms and Suites were all reserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Truly loved our stay at the Pier House! The resort is located right off of Duval Street (in the middle of the action) yet from the moment you step on to the property you are transported into a beautiful, quiet oasis. Plus they are one of the few resorts with their own private beach! Highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sweetcarolinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with your stay at the Pier House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews