We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kristine B
Point Pleasant, New Jersey

Drinks at the bar

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024via mobile
We went to the bar order a bloody mary & a mimosa. They were normal size. There is no special garnish on the bloody mary. Wow, crazy prices for 2 drinks, $33.00. There is nothing special to these drinks, I would rethink on sitting and drinking at this bar.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2024
Thank you for doing a review on TripAdvisor. That is the going rate for cocktails at the resorts in the area,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,079
Exclusive member rates
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
1.7 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
RM 659
Fully refundable
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
RM 796
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
5.5 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
RM 1,722
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,255
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,418
  • travelup.com
3.5 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 721
  • Official Site
4.6 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 854
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,622
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Pier House Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (3,343)
Filter reviews
3,342 results
Traveller rating
2,195
662
232
119
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,195
662
232
119
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar private beach chart room bar dockside suite lanai room mallory square end of duval street turtle pond ocean view perfect location bars and restaurants watch the sunset great resort trip to key west lounge chairs walking distance to everything free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,342 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Had a great 3 day stay at the hotel, staff is friendly and environment is so warming. Darel & Jason made sure we were just fine during our nights out. The restaurant has amazing food and dining service is quick. Will be sure to stay again, highly recommended this place!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with your stay at the Pier House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

I won 2 free nights at Pier House and it was outstanding. My 2 friends joined me to enjoy the 2 free nights. The room and beds were great. The hotel was low key and quiet. The beach area is the perfect place to watch the sunset, unless you want to go to Mallory Square which is very close to- walking distance. We didn’t try the pool. The landscape is beautiful and the view from our balcony wasn’t the ocean but the beautiful landscape. The location is perfect to walk to all the shops and restaurants. We rented bikes and there were bike racks available. There is a restaurant and 2 bars on the property. When we visit Key West again we will definitely stay at Pier House.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sweeks456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

We have been to Key West and only stay here. Staff are top notch. Clean rooms. Great beach. Walk to everything. Uber from the airport. A piece of paradise. Food is excellent even at the beach and pool. Really don't have to leave. From the front desk to the bar tenders and servers, top notch with little to no employee turnover is a sign of a fantastic resort.

Room tip: Look for deals weeks before coming. Last minute trips are more expensive here.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The Pier House Resort and Spa was a wonderful place for our small family reunion over Winter break. The location is the most attractive aspect of the hotel as it is near the water, several restaurants/bars and local attractions. We walked to several of these at any time of day. Our suite was nice and was large enough for my family. The food was good both at breakfast and lunch. Will definitely return on our next visit to Key West.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shazaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you're happy with your stay at the Pier House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Friendly staff, but hotel is rundown. Sugar ants and baby spiders in our hotel room and bar flies on the habanero mango chicken wings we ordered from the pool bar. Room had peeling paint, uncomfortable beds, very small beach. We read the reviews before booking and we were disappointed. Would look at other options before staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne Jan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for your experience. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews