We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$269
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$493
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,753)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveller rating
1,901
545
183
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
545
183
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This resort is over the top. The staff are friendly, accommodating and very pleasant, especially AJ at the front desk and April and Jessica at the pool bar. The food was outstanding, rooms were very clean. Great location for all the fun activities Key West offers. It is a little pricey but well worth the money.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a separate living room, bedroom and bath
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tonimcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

tonimcneil,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, they truly make our property what it is. We are happy to hear that not only did you find our service to be friendly, but our location convenient as well. We look forward to your next get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a great room with an awesome view. The staff from check-in to check-out were great. There are a few employees that really stood out sadly I didn't get there last names. Ana our server at the pier was attentive, sweet and very professional. Alin our bartender at the pier bar was very engaging, helpful and made the perfect drink.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdavid1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

mdavid1622,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and found our service to be so friendly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting another great vacation. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took mini vacation to Key West. One of the most beautiful things it the sunsets. Ocean Keys is located on Mallery Square. You can be by the pool, with a cocktail, and watch the sunset all in one. We recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Sheri G,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had such a great time and were able to catch a beautiful Key West Sunset. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My mom me I went to key west to celebrate her 60th birthday. Both of us couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The room, the service and people and the location were all perfect. The front desk warmly welcomed us and gave us drinks and breakfast for my moms birthday celebration. Our room was amazing. We went to the pool 2 days and the bar service and towel service was so nice. The people were all friendly as well. It was awesome to be able to walk down to sunset pier or over a block to the heart of duval.
I would recommend this place to anyone and already have.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Sara R,

Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa to celebrate such a wonderful birthday! We are happy to hear that you found our location and service perfect. We pride ourselves on delivering warm and friendly customer service and seeing to it that everyone leaves with a smile. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting many birthdays to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit hotel is perfect location walking distance to everything Key West Easy in and out with valet taking luggage right to the room. Partial ocean view junior suite large open room. Decor more Key West funky then luxurious. View would be spectacular if not for cruise ships one partially blocked our view everyday then another completely blocked it for one day. Great views early morning and after ships left in the evening.
Enjoyed listening to and watching roosters from balcony it is so Key West. Room was quiet never heard anybody or roosters when balcony doors were shut (and I am light sleeper.)

Pool is small and over crowded. We were unable to secure chairs one afternoon. Staff couldn't be more helpful offering drinks lunch anything we wanted on the house. We had just finished big lunch so we're not interested just went up to our room to relax. We were pleasantly surprised when upon check out we were given a credit for our inconvenience ( also had issue with housekeeping which may have also contributed to credit.) Bottom line is they went overboard to compensate and ensure we were happy. This shows excellent hotel management.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kittyreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

kittyreen,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our pool was anything less than perfect, but I am happy to hear that we were able to handle the issue and have you depart with a smile. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews