We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
737
779
339
127
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
779
339
127
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheekie hut breakfast room airport runway close to the airport key west airport duval street pool area short drive free breakfast ocean view large pool breakfast sandwich great pool quiet side great place to stay smathers beach old town
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Misleading, look elsewhere for accommodation. We booked this thinking as a “resort” it would have hotel like amenities. Nope. I guess out here cream means milk, gas means petrol and resort actually means motel. This place is a motel. Don’t get twisted or mislead. This motel has also seen better days.
Old, loud air conditioning. Dated rooms & bathrooms. Our room had a lovely view of a freeway. On the bottom floor, could hear thumping from above the whole time. Front desk staff are rude. A few days before your arrival you’ll receive an email stating how excited they are to have you and how they would be happy to help you, especially in booking any activities you’d like to do. I guess it’s all just for their commissions because when you arrive they aren’t actually all that happy to see you. Or help you for that matter. What an overpriced disappointment. Unfortunately we can’t redo our honeymoon or else we would 100% go elsewhere. We both feel totally swindled by the description of this place on their official website.
I’m looking forward to the generic “on behalf of our entire team” fake apology. They have our money, they don’t care past that. If you want something past a motel spend your hard earned dollars elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank suckmybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Hotel is very clean. I like it because it is out of the busy part of the island yet still close. The pool is definitely above average for hotel pools. Cheeki hut serves good food at decent prices. Breakfast was great. Staff is very kind, clean, and helpful. Also, there are huge iguanas everywhere sunning themselves which was a very fun surprise!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mkibbe313429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

If you want a great view of the Keys 100 racers, this is the place. The race goes right past the hotel. You can have a cocktail by the pool or sit on your balcony. Breakfast was delicious, clean rooms and the Naval jets going over each morning at 7 work better than an alarm clock.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

loved this place and loved that the rooms have patios cool bar only bad thing the pool had a lot of birds near by and bird pooh in the water fountain other then that great place and good location .............

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Key West. The hotel was relatively quiet (very quiet except for the occasional daytime airplanes, as it is close to the airport). The hotel is across from the ocean and has nice views. The pool area is pleasant. The Cheekie Hut offers alcoholic beverages and basic grilled food items. The bartender remembered our names after only 1 visit. The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant or room service, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms were pleasant with average cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank CaroleA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews