We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Suzan H

Beware not the usual Hampton Inn

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
Place was clean. Very minimal in furniture in room. No closet, one chair, no space in bathroom for toiletries. Coffee machine almost inaccessible on low shelf. Hair dryer not in bathroom. Limited A/C function. Alcoholic drinks AWFUL. Food just OK. Staff not congenial almost hostile. Would not give full explanation of receipt because we signed up with Expedia. Would not stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Take an Uber to shopping/ restaurant area as parking impossible. There is a shuttle from hotel...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
RM 819
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 819
  • travelup.com
    RM 741
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,024
2.2 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 991
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 982
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 785
  • Expedia.com
    RM 969
2.3 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Pool
Restaurant
RM 837
Exclusive member rates
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 835
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
4.7 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,305
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,305
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,213
  • Priceline
    RM 1,236
2.3 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
RM 809
Fully refundable
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    RM 808
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 807
  • Hotels.com
    RM 807
1.7 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
RM 813
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 813
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 767
  • Vio.com
    RM 811
0.7 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,215
  • Priceline
    RM 1,216
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,089
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,210
4.8 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
RM 1,334
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,465
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,204
  • Priceline
    RM 1,468
2.5 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 585
  • Priceline
    RM 585
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 570
  • Expedia.com
    RM 585
4.7 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
RM 2,087
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,087
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 1,663
  • Booking.com
    RM 2,087
4.2 km from Hampton Inn Key West
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
258
64
38
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
64
38
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheekie hut close to the airport hear planes per day free shuttle resort fee free breakfast great stay pool bar diamond member smathers beach fire pit would stay here again shuttle service ocean view room great pool extra towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

I came with 3 other ladies for two nights to celebrate St. Paddy’s Day in Key West. We could not have been more pleased with the staff and comfort of this hotel. We had a spacious two queen beds room with a spacious bathroom and balcony that was very quiet to relax on. The breakfast included is average. The swimming pool was very relaxing with a bar to order food and drinks at. The ocean is right across the street with an ocean view from the large swimming pool. This hotel is walking distance from the airport. It’s approximately a 10 minute walk or less. A special thank you to Chloe, Nick, Sherna and Maryna for making our stay pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for the spacious rooms, friendly staff, ocean view swimming pool and location walking distance from the airport. They also have a free shuttle to drop you off in town and free shuttles to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suzanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

This is without a doubt the best Hampton Inn we have stayed throughout the United States. It is clean. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is friendly. We have stayed in various hotels in Key West and we were very pleased with this choice. Be sure to book a room with a pool view. You can see the water from there.

Room tip: It is close to the airport. You will hear planes take off and land but they do not do so late at night. It was not a problem for us
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MimiB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

If you love everything about old town Key West, but want to come back to enjoy the rest of what the keys has to offer, this hotel is the place to stay. Exceptionally clean, updated room, and grounds that provide all you need for a relaxing,, tropical environment. In addition, a tiki bar that has personable bartenders that can craft a drink for you, in addition to the two drinks that are complementary each day. Plus, the free regular shuttle into the heart of old town is certainly a plus!l

The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming and the women who looked after our room, greeted us with a smile when we saw them in the morning, and then returned to a clean, freshened room every day.

The location is perfect and the sparkling turquoise blue waters of the Atlantic ocean is across the street (A1A) and in front of the hotel with a wide bike and walkway to view, fish, and and various sea life in crystal clear water just over the seawall. Plus, it’s only a 15 minute walk or 2 minute ride to Smathers Beach and parking which had open spaces every time we drove by. If you visited the keys, it’s known for its sunsets, but you won’t be disappointed with the view of the sunrise from your generous and well appointed balcony every morning.

If you decide you would like to dine at the hotel, they offer a surprisingly good menu with fish, chicken, and beef options which can be ordered at the tiki bar for casual outdoor dining, and prices that will save $$$ for a slice of Keylime pie in town the next day. As for breakfast, it was good, hot and plentiful.

If we had one suggestion, but it will not reduce our five star rating is that the free breakfast indoor dining area is monitored by staff especially during the afternoon when some guests decide to leave their food behind on the table rather than discard it themselves. Lastly, my wife encountered a person at the tiki bar, who was bold enough to tell her that she was not a guest at the hotel, but using the pool while drinking.

We were not disappointed for the rate we paid. In fact, it exceeded our expectations. We look forward to returning for a future stay.

Thank you to all the staff we encountered during our four day, three night stay at your hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank afpotic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

A nice property that is well maintained. The morning breakfast was good with several different choices.
The rooms are spacious with everything we needed. There is no beach on this part of the island but the hotel has a very large pool.
I was stunned when I came down to the pool at 7:30 AM and all 19 of the pool chairs were already taken. Why a hotel with 101 rooms would only have 19 pool chairs is beyond me.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

This stay was almost perfect. We arrived at the airport and called the front desk to request the shuttle and he was there quickly. We checked in and went to our room even though we were early. The room was nice, clean and everything worked. The free breakfast had later hours than normal which was very nice. We received two free bottles of water each day. We used the shuttle to town and throughout our stay and they ran on schedule. The drivers were professional and nice. The shuttle to the airport was also good.

We had a free drink at the pool bar each day which we used at dinner. We ate dinner at the bar each night of our 3-night stay. The food was good and there was a decent variety. This stay would have been perfect but twice while inside my room I smelled cigarette smoke. At the bar which is outdoors I smelled cigar smoke twice and cigarette smoke once. I learned that the bar area is a designated smoking area which I believe is absurd. Who wants to eat around smoke? I also learned that you cannot smoke in the room but must step outside your room on the sidewalk or balcony and keep your door closed. The smoke I smelled in my room was from a person smoking outside.

They advertise this as a non-smoking hotel but are a bit liberal, especially around the bar/pool area. I would stay here again but it would be perfect if they were more restrictive where they allowed people to smoke.

Room tip: Be wary of people smoking around the bar/restaurant area at the pool.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JeffreyB709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews