We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
1,387
680
259
102
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
680
259
102
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantblue mojitopartial gulf viewturtle pondduval streetglass of champagnekey west resortfront streetrain showersmall beachjet skiresort feegulf of mexicoself parkingwater activitiespool arealounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived home today following a 9 day stay ,we had a great room on the 2 nd floor with a partial seaview, the view was spectacular .We had one issue with the room and the hotel staff were keen to move us ,which we declined ,the staff were very helpful providing a complementary breakfast whilst they carried out the work in our room, they also took off a few other items from our bill.A special thank you to Rachel & Susie who went out of there way to ensure we had a good vacation.One niggle we had was that other guests reserved the pool beds and did not sit on them for hours ,the hotel do not remove guest personal items once placed on the beds, perhaps guest services could have a think about how to manage this ?
This was our first stay in the Keys and we will be back .

Room Tip: We were in 1202 it was spacious with a small balcony overlooking the sea and the hotel adjacent.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centric is located two blocks from Mallory Square and the main shopping district yet it's relatively quiet. The outdoor dining and bar were a nice option when the main restaurants were booked, food was quite good and watching boats venturing in and out of the harbor was enjoyable. I have a skin sensitivity/allergy to certain detergents and developed hives in reaction to the sheets. Rachel in Housekeeping was a true gem, ensuring I had sheets that had less chemicals in them. She perservered even when the dryer broke. Clearly, if you have a need, they are prepared to assist.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Joan,
Thank you for your review. Our staff consistently strives to provide the best customer service possible. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect quiet place away from Duval St. hubub but just a quick walk to it. Very close to some great restaurants on the Historic Seaport and Mallory Sq. Call ahead to Carolyn Butler and you will be greeted warmly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank dartrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long cold northeast winter we are always excited to visit our favorite place in FL- sunny Key West!

We were greeted at check in with champagne and our bags were held until the room was ready. The grounds at Hyatt Centric are beautiful. The turtle pond is lovely and relaxing right near the front desk. Location of the hotel is fantastic and near many fun bars and restaurants on the boardwalk. Easy walk to Mallory square and Duval.

Our room was comfortable and tidy. We had a nice view of the pool and the ocean. We enjoyed breakfast at Shor our first morning. The staff at Blue Mojito was outstanding. Megan, John and Kassa kept our drinks full and made sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel like family and we can’t wait to come visit again.

Until next time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank margmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

To say the truth, I had no major complaints of the hotel initially. The hotel seemed nice,pretty views, nice bar, nice rooms and people were friendly and courteous. The first indication I had towards their poor cleaning habits, was how incredibly filthy the floor was under the beds. I had to pick up something up from the floor and happened to see what looked like had not been cleaned for months, disgusting. The bathrooms had hairs and dirt in different places, but I tried not to be bothered by it. Nevertheless, I never expected what happened next. When we returned home one of our friends that stayed with us, started getting what she thought was a rash. As it turns out, we all developed the same "rash" which upon further research turned out to be bed bug bites. Needless, to say I am appalled that we have gone through this disgusting experience, after visiting this hotel. I am contacting the hotel to address this issue, as I think this is unacceptable. Will update on their actions.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N, Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gabriela,

We hold our guest’s safety and security as our most important and fundamental principle. We are concerned for you personally based on your description and take this review very seriously. Our resort takes great pride in delivering exceptional experiences to each of our guests visiting Key West. Please know that our resort routinely conducts pest screenings and preventative maintenance through our third party expert partners at Eco-Lab. To date, there has been no indication or similar concern raised prior to this review. Please be assured that we are thoroughly inspecting this room and all surrounding rooms, using Eco-lab support, to ensure complete safety and cleanliness. We will certainly be in touch directly to follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews