We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,940)
Filter reviews
7,940 results
Traveller rating
3,765
1,880
1,159
636
500
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,765
1,880
1,159
636
500
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun sun frozen towels beach staff adult pool private beach the jet ski tour self parking pool service ocean view duval street palm trees hotel is beautiful main building louie's backyard sister property sunset cruise grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 7,940 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

All they have going for them is the view. Overpriced and dated rooms. The slider door came off in my hand when I tried to open it. We ordered room service in the morning. Mind you, it was a carafe of coffee and two bloody Mary’s . ( At 18.00 a piece.) Although that’s to be expected. They told us it would be 30-40 minutes. Seemed like a long time for drinks but we accepted it. Over an hour went by and nobody ever came. We ended up checking out early . Sorry, but at that price point, service should be impeccable. Don’t get sucked in by the Waldorf Astoria hype. There are much better places to stay in KW! I'm telling you, if you are going to spend over 500.00 a night for a room here, you will be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Beth K,

Thank you for leaving us with your thoughts. We agree, the wait time that you experienced at breakfast was not acceptable and we apologize for the delay. Your comments serve as an opportunity for us to improve upon our service and accommodations and we hope that we have the chance to make this up in the future with a more comfortable stay.

Sincerely,
Jamaal Simington
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

WHY does the crown jewel brand (Waldorf Astoria) of the Hilton Chain, not have a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor?

WHY is the Waldorf Astoria Casa Marina Resort rated by trip advisor as 43rd out of 51 resorts in Key West?

Here's WHY:

1) Upon arrival, the room was not ready. When they did supply me with a key, it was the key to a room that was still occupied by people that had requested a late check out.

2) They assigned me a new room. I told the guy at the front desk that I had booked a room with a view of the Ocean through Hilton.com. His response in a grumpy tone: CHECK YOUR CONTRACT. You have a pool view.

3) Hotel is noisy 24 hours a day. Lack of caring staff and security for this problem.

4) Parents with Children have their own area, and adults have their own area. This is not enforced even after bringing it to their attention several times.

5) Ice machines are old and don't work well. They tell you just go the restarunt to get ice.

6) They allow pets. Pets with irresponsible owners that walk their dogs on the beach, then don't pick up their business. People walking barefoot.

7) Rooms are old and tired. In my suite, the bathroom ceiling had been repaired from a leak above. Never painted. Just filled in where the ceiling fell down. Then the cabinents sustained water damage. How did they repair that? With duct tape. Yes....the $1 per roll duct tape. Unbelieveable.

8) Suites run about $400 a night here. But when they get a chance to make a buck with a wedding, they close down the beach, and tell people at the pool to be quiet for the wedding. They had LOUD music with a thumping base for this wedding loud enough to rattle the door to my balcony.

9) Housekeeping is not too good either. One day they forgot me and I had to call the desk at 4 pm to tell them. They are sloppy about replenishing the supplies you have used. They hang up your bathmat to dry instead of giving you a fresh one. It never dries from the humidity. Really? $400 plus per day and they can't give you a fresh bathmat?

10) My delux suite had a huge wine stain on the L/R rug that has been there for who knows how long.

Here's the frosting on the cake. I took a tour, and the tour guide tells this story about the Casa Marina Waldorf Astoria. He said that years ago, the hotel was owned by a guy that brought the railroad to Key West. Hotel had a horrible fire, and was closed for several years. Hotel was sold to the Sheridan Hotel Group, and they cleaned it up and reopened it. They milked all the cash flow they could out of it, and it was needing repairs that they didn't want to spend that much cash doing it. Along comes Hilton and buys it, spends very little on it, and they are still milking the life out of this property.

TRIP ADVISOR HAS IT RIGHT. This place does not deserve a Certificate of Excellence.

TRIP ADVISOR HAS IT RIGHT. Casa Marina deserves the low rating of 43rd out of 51.

Avoid this property; Lots of other great locations on the beach close to here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Steve S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some detailed feedback. We’re very disappointed to learn that your stay here did not meet our high expectations.

We’re also sorry that your reserved room was not available upon check-in and that our staff or service did not leave a lasting positive impression on you. We are concerned to hear that our facilities were not up to our standards over the course of your stay.

We encourage you to contact our team directly so we have the chance to address all your concerns and keep you as a loyal Waldorf Astoria guest. The service you experienced here is unacceptable and we promise to use your review to improve our resort for all our guests that choose to stay with us in Key West.

Sincerely,
Jamaal Simington
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our family stayed at the Casa Marina and it was as if we stepped back in time to the turn of the 20th century. Classic architecture and superb staff dominated our visit. The hotel is situated on a beautiful sand beach (which is hard to find in Key West) on the ocean side, quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street, yet within walking distance from all the activities. Take a guided jet ski tour around Key West for a fun and unique experience; rentals are easily accessible from the Casa Marina beach. The food is exquisite too. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are a bit quieter and closer to the jet ski rentals. Higher floors have magnificent ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wle12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear wle2017,

From everyone here at Casa Marina, thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We’re very pleased to know that our staff and accessible location were part of creating an unforgettable experience for you and your family. We are already looking forward to welcoming you all back for another lovely time by the ocean!

Sincerely,
Jamaal Simington
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

After visiting Key West for around 40 years since senior week in high school.The Casa Marina is defiantly over priced for what you can get a couple of buildings down.It is a nice place and the grounds are kept very nice.But for what you pay you have to enjoy screaming kids in not only 1 pool but both of them.Everything is inflated 1 drink could cost you 18.00 where on Duval street the same drink can be 6 to 8 dollars.It doesn't have what it takes to be a 5 star resort and would need a lot to make it one.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank giker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear giker1,

We appreciate all of your feedback from your time spent with us. We’re sorry to learn that you did not find value that exceeded your expectations while staying here. We will use your review to improve upon all our facilities and hope to show you the positive changes should you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jamaal Simington
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Came here on our third leg of our Florida vacation with the wifey and teen daughter. This hotel was built in 1920. Such a classy hotel. It reminds me of the Hotel Coronado in San Diego. The lobby has these amazing tropical hard woods and smells like roses. We unfortunately came while there were two wedding going on. Luckily we’re from the west coast and wasn’t bothered by the people partying until midnight. That’s barely 9:00 pm for us. But I’m sure some of the guests were annoyed. This place is right on the sand. There are chickens and roosters roaming all over the property like the rest of Key West. We got upgraded to one of the beach houses right on the sand. We had an amazing view of the sand and the water. We can just come out to the lanai and walk right on to the sand. It is a hundred year old hotel so there is definitely some wear and tear. I’ve never stayed at a Waldorf property and had pretty high expectations. This place did not disappoint. Key West has been our favorite place in all of Florida and we visited Orlando, Cocoa Beach, Siesta Key, and South Beach. Just such an upscale and classy property. If you ever get a chance to stay here, splurge and enjoy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Don K,

From all of us at the resort, it warms our hearts to read your truly wonderful review. We’re thrilled that you and your family felt so at home with us during your stay. We couldn’t be happier to hear that you took full advantage of being so close to the beach as well. Our property is currently undergoing a series of renovations to improve on every guest's stay. We already cannot wait to welcome you all back for another unforgettable time in Key West!

Sincerely,
Jamaal Simington
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews