We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$192
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,938)
Filter reviews
3,938 results
Traveller rating
1,514
1,075
637
429
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
1,075
637
429
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa marinanatural beachprivate beachsister resortduval streetocean viewbeach staffsouthernmost pointlouie's backyardjet skipalm treeslaid backconciergepopsiclespierdoormanpatrick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,938 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel sits right on the only swimmable beach for a hotel on the island but there is surf. The beac amenities are nice with the included umbrella and chairs but everything else is extra. Paddle boards, kayaks, small sail boats. Should all be included. The hotel itself is very bland. All the walls are cream and every one of them needs pairing. The hotel sits on top of it own garage with catwalks over the garage to your room. So, needless to say, it is quite ugly looking down on the active garage with all the cleaning and other service carts, dumpsters, etc. Even the catwalks need serious improvement. Many are cracked and the floor of them are ugly concrete with a ton of patches. The Ocean Key resort on the other end of Duval has the same set up but has done a beautiful job hiding the garage with vines, flowers and plants. Our room has a beautiful view of a dumpster that staff throws items in all day. I wouldn’t spend the money to come back here until a significant investment is made.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lam1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Don't let hurricane news fool you. The island is raring to go. The reach was a great stay for us. The only reason i give them four instead of five stars in housekeeping. Those little details that sometimes mean a lot. Otherwise from the concierge to the front desk, everyone was terrific.The guys on the beach (barefoot billy's) were fantastic Kip and Dave took great care of us whether we were on the beach or by the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Paid $700 for ocean view king room, would be perfect except for the deafening a/c unit right next to the wall, you would think the design would take into account being right next to a guest room. The sound is the equivalent of being on the tarmac next to a C130... Beautiful view not sure if my ears can take this or if I will be able to sleep, not happy

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maineloverLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

1st time ever writing a review on a hotel. We expected the standards of a Waldorf and got the low end chain. This was supposed to be a special 35th year anniversary trip. We are diamond level with Hilton and Platinum with Marriott and I have never been so disappointed. Room smelled like extreme mildew in the upgraded room, outside hallways are dirty and the hotel lobby had worn out couches and a dirty rug. Pretty much the whole hotel needs maintenance, peeling paint to look at from the balcony. Filthy balcony with cigarette ashes and some spilled drink on banister. Pool is way to small for the amount of rooms they have, pool furniture is worn out and dirty. Room was clean, and staff at the desk tried to accommodate a move to the Waldorf marina but it was full. Only redeeming thing is you can use the Marina pool as a guest at the Reach, which was actually very beautiful. I would not recommend this hotel, there are plenty of others and the small beach is not really a selling factor. If your a Hilton honors member book the Casa Marina, don't be fooled by the Hilton web site. Not true Waldorf.

Room Tip: Dont go here
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank denversut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Everything they served was delicious! The view was exquisite and the service spot on. We all agreed we'd love to come back! The truffle fries were the best! Would highly recommend. Very romantic, too. great place for special occasions.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews