We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Heritage Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
258
203
110
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
203
110
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlecourtyard marriottevery half hourhorseshoe crabsshuttle vanno elevatorshuttle serviceold townpool areaduval streetoverlooking the waterroom suitehot tubstarbucks coffeethe hotel offersnice propertyrental car
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I'm afraid this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Fortunately we were only there for three nights as we couldn't wait to get out of there. The restaurant was clean and their staff were friendly but that really is all I have to say on the positive side. Where do I start with the negatives! There are no lifts so be prepared to carry your cases up the stairs, the room was big but filthy. Dirty carpet and sofa. Broken sockets, hairdryer smoked and blew when I switched it on, noisy party with music next door in which caused my husband to complain to reception at 3.30am only to be met with attitude and said we should've complained earlier? Filthy pool area, rowdy drunk people drinking out of glasses in the pool in the day which was pleasant for our 3 year old! Lethal broken jagged decking sticking up that my 3 year old narrowly missed in his flip flops. Poorly maintained trees and plants round the pool area, all overgrown. One palm branch came down on my shoulder whilst sunbathing on a lounger on a non windy day. We were wondering if we'd get out without serious injury! We did get offered a free drink by the manager for the Palm incident and 50 dollars off the cost of the party night, but considering how awful this hotel is and how much we paid to stay here this was an insult. We were refused a refund for the party night but a refund for the whole stay would've been appropriate. They just take your money and don't want to know. Never again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pinkpuma36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We always strive to provide our guests with a pleasant and restful visit, and we apologize tremendously that we were unable to do so for you. We will share your concerns about the cleanliness of the facilities with our housekeeping team, and work to uphold our high standards in this area. We never allow or condone any partying, and we expect our guests to fully respect the hotel space during quiet hours so that others can sleep. We welcome any guest to bring inappropriate behavior to our attention, and our staff will work quickly to address the situation. We will also speak with our maintenance team about the decking hazard that you bring up. Also, we apologize for your experience with the palm branch. Once again, thank you very much for notifying us of your experience, and we are always open to discussing these matters more thoroughly if you wish to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Everyone here went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. Clean, quiet room, nice pool, free shuttle service to downtown Key West (where parking is expensive IF you can find it).
Pricey, but not so much by Key West standards.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank HowieDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

From our accommodating staff to our convenient shuttle service, it's delightful to know that we met your expectations at Courtyard by Marriott Key West Waterfront. Thank you for the uplifting review and come back anytime for another five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Absolutely the most disgusting Marriott I have ever stayed at in my 30 years of travel. While it has a nice renovated lobby the rooms and corridors leading to them stunk with an overwhelming smell of bug spray that was downright gagging. The rooms themselves are dated with carpeting that is old and nasty, old beds and linens, old wooden furniture and small screen TVs. I did not even want to unpack. The bathrooms are tiny with old tubs and chipped ceramic tiles. This all is a shame because the grounds are quite pretty and appear well maintained. The pool area is not bad but could really use some cleaning or at least a power wash. Someone should clean the pool as we spent the time removing all the leaves floating in it. The bar could be quite nice if renovated and with no disrespect to the bartenders they could do with a bit of renovating themselves-as they were probably both in their 50s. I am not sure I want my mother or father serving me drinks at pool side. Add to that the heavy metal music the bartender likes to play completely destroys The Caribbean atmosphere you expect at the lushly landscaped pool. And add to that the bored bartenders preference to watch CNN which is then broadcast to the big screen TV at the end of the pool. I am not sure what this hotel is trying to be because there are so many contradictions going on at once. The front desk staff are a bit distracted at times too. All in all I could see this as a nice Marriott property if it were renovated, equipped with a better staff and kept to specific theme. For now we are cutting our stay short to go to a better property.

Room Tip: Change out that disgusting carpeting
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 4ChicagoBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us. Your loyalty to our brand is valued and we apologize sincerely for any aspects of your stay that didn't live up to our brand's high standards. Your feedback will enable us to improve the quality of our service and accommodations. It saddens us to learn that you chose to cut your stay short and seek other lodging. Despite this, we're flattered that you feel our property has great potential, as demonstrated by our beautifully renovated lobby. Thank you for reaching out to us and we hope you'll consider giving us a chance to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Nice property and Staff. Cathy the manager is wonderful and accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms are tired and in need of updating. No USB ports for example. Noisy too. Not up to Marriott standards. Location a little too far from center of Key West for my taste, but they do offer a shuttle every 30 minutes, which is nice.10 minute ride to Duval street. The staff, pool area and tiki bar make it nice. If the rooms were only nicer. Loved Cathy. The best! The rest of the staff was very pleasant as well.

Room Tip: Rooms need updating. I think the rooms are a little better in the main building. No elevator for second floors outside main bldg. must walk up and carry luggage up steps.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rmh3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We always enjoy hearing from our guests. Our friendly staff works hard to ensure our guests have everything they need and will be happy they were a highlight of your visit. Cathy will be especially pleased you mentioned her. It's unfortunate you felt the property needed updating and we'll keep your comments in mind moving forward. While we're sorry you'd have like to be closer to the center of town, we're glad our regular shuttle service added to your convenience. If you're in the area again, we hope you'll come see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 great nights. We had a Double Queen suite with pool view, the view was more trees ten pool. We went in to Duval St. on 3 different times and found the Shuttle perfect. The pool area and Tiki bar were also right on. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. My only negative would be no elevator in the older section. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rooms facing the road very noisy. The rest are very nice.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bew707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

It always brightens our day to receive such a wonderful review! We couldn't be happier that you loved the spacious suite, pool area, and friendly staff. While we apologize the elevator didn't meet all expectations, we are glad you didn't let it put a damper on the rest of your trip. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again next time you're in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews