We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$837
Official SiteUS$837
HurbUS$837
CheapTicketsUS$837
ZenHotels.comUS$978
Orbitz.comUS$837
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,062)
Filter reviews
8,062 results
Traveller rating
5,591
1,479
527
241
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,591
1,479
527
241
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dewey house la mer tranquility pool shores bar tanning pier sand bar beer school pineapple partial ocean view duval street ocean front private beach quiet end of duval our honeymoon trip to key west lounge chairs rented bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 8,062 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

For years we have stayed in charming key west cottages having intimate/tropical gardens and plunge pools. This time we tried something different and think we have found the best of both worlds! LaMer & Dewey House are part of the Southernmost Beach Resort yet unlike the rest of the resort, they are two charming cottages, ocean front with amazing beachfront views, front porches and private porches, roosters and steps from the beach cafe! Highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: 2nd Floor of both homes provide more privacy, I would make sure to not have room that is above the Beach cafe.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrismV6414EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Pilat, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear chrismV6414EU,

We are so happy to hear about your experience with us and how much you enjoyed our Guest Houses. We hope you can come back to see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Went to the southernmost for a girls trip with 3 friends! Our room was in great condition and had a pleasant time with staff. Three out of the four of us were working on this trip and wifi worked phenomenally in the room, at the pool, beach, and beach cafe. Super close to all bars and restaurants I highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank camerono536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Pilat, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear camerono536,

We are so happy to hear about your girls trip! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you on your next girls trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

SBR is a collection of facilities spread across several blocks. The location is ideal for walking and exploring key west. The resort has the potential to be an excellent provider of accommodations but falls short due to indifferent staff and poor management. When we arrived our room wasn’t clean. The floor had a large amount of sand and debris all over it. The phone and remote control hadn’t been cleaned, they both had visible residue caked on them. When I called the front desk to ask for our floors to at least be cleaned they placed me on hold for 15 mins. Then a maintenance personnel brought me a mop and said we could clean it. Housekeeping finally got around to it the following afternoon. Cigarette butts are littered everywhere around the property and on the lawn. The lounge area with the hammock is littered with trash and not kept up. The grass and gardens are not maintained. The facility is in disrepair and not worth the $600/night price tag. I am attaching some photos to show what it actually looks like. Also, be aware that with the ocean view room there is no private balcony, but a shared balcony area.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Murchardaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Pilat, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Murchardaj,

We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and will be addressing your concerns internally with our Director of Engineering and Housekeeping. If you would like to reach out, please email spilat@southernmostresorts.com directly to further discuss your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

I cancelled this reservation over 30 days ago and still have not seen a refund for $836 after multiple phone calls and emails to the resort. I called today and they said it “went through today” and I would have to wait 3-5 business days to see it in my account. I have never waited so long for a travel refund. If I was booking here I would be very concerned about their overall organization and financial liquidity.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank famscha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Pilat, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear famscha2017,

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are sorry to hear that the refund status took longer than expected. Please reach out to spilat@southernmostresorts.com directly if you do not see it within a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I spent over $600 a night and had a room with a window facing the parking lot. i was in the gingerbread wing. are you kidding me it was dark and dingy at best. the only pool we could get a seat at was the serenity pool, also in the parking lot and it didnt have fresh towels available. For the money, go to a nice bed a breakfast with a pool. there are lots of them avail in key west. and no maid service! at over 600$/night????
the people at the hotel especially the concierge were great and friendly. the resort itself is awful.

Room tip: stay out of the parking lot!!!!!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddplowman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Pilat, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Ddplowman123,

We are sorry to hear that we felt short of your expectations about your room and its location. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that the employees were great and friendly during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to turn your experience around in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews