We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
RM 3,351
Skyscanner.com
RM 2,447
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,394)
Filter reviews
9,395 results
Traveller rating
6,466
1,581
656
346
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,466
1,581
656
346
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dewey house la mer tranquility pool shores bar tanning pier pineapple west lawn sand bar beer school partial ocean view ocean front duval street private beach quiet end of duval our honeymoon southernmost point trip to key west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 9,395 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

I visited with couples for a friend’s 50th birthday and we had a blast. The location is excellent because you can walk to a lot of restaurants and sites. Our rooms were nice and the staff there were friendly and helpful.

Before I arrived I received a text from the front desk which was so nice. They checked in each of the three days we were there. The front desk staff and bellmen were nice and attentive. There are three pools and we loved Carla the bartender who worked at the Pineapple Pool while we were there on a sunny Saturday. She was awesome and gave us some good tips on where to go.

Our last day we hung out by the beach and the gentleman who helped us find chairs was awesome. He made sure that we had a nice spot. We had lunch at the restaurant and it took awhile, but it was good and our server was helpful. The pool near the beach was fun too. Some friends played trivia.

Eight of us enjoyed our time at the resort!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 502katharinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

We want to thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are very glad to know you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly for assistance in the future, it will be our pleasure to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

There for a wedding - small room overcrowded w/ furniture. A/c inadequate and/or not working, no water pressure and lukewarm water. No makeup mirror and floor length mirror positioned awkwardly. Aloof staff. Overcrowded pools and not enough lounge chairs. Coffee bar runs out of coffee very quickly in the morning. Breakfast way overpriced.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluespruce22023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Timothy Matlock, Other at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. Allow us to extend our apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an unforgettable experience and apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay this time. We are continually looking to improve our guest experience and take our guests feedback very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

It’s a great location, but be prepared for late night roach visitors, a shower with barely warm water, and the least sound proof hotel room I’ve ever stayed in. Also, the staff is friendly, until you voice an issue, then you’re pretty much ghosted until checkout. Also, don’t be fooled by their “beach”. Small and a bit dirty in my opinion.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gfarmerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Southernmost Beach Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Key West and for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We strive to provide all our guests with an unforgettable experience, and I apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay this time. We are continually looking to improve our guest experience and take our guests feedback very seriously and your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

I got a La Mer & Dewey room, $500+ per night, and although it was a nice room in a great location, the service was not so good. I had to ask the staff to clean my room the first two days, asked the front desk for extra towels and got them the next day, and then had an incident with Peter… the beach attendant. We had two rooms for four people and he refused to give us an extra beach chair until we complained. It was bizarre and unexpected, he was extremely rude for no reason. Not my first choice next time I go back to Key West.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katiuska D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Southernmost Beach Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Key West and for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We strive to provide all our guests with an unforgettable experience, and I apologize that we seemed to have failed that objective during your stay this time. We are continually looking to improve our guest experience and take our guests feedback very seriously and your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

The Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating! Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at the hotel but the staff were very friendly and professional and us feel very welcome. Our rooms were immediately cleaned in the mornings. Three pools and a beach to choose from to relax from a busy day in Key West! A very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

We want to thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are very glad to know you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews