We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$459
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Speakeasy Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,719
145
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
145
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine bareyebrow cottagewine roomsunday jazzduval streetcourtyard roomthe main houseglass of champagnemaster suitecarriage housepool barlush gardenshardwood floorsyogurteach morningthe cottagesthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2009

From the minute you arrive at The Gardens Hotel you immediately relax and are transformed from the real world. The gardens are wonderful to explore with something delightful to discover around each corner. The pool is lovely for lounging and relaxing. The rooms are unique and very comfortable. Breakfast is just the right amount to get you started for the day and the coffee is the best I have ever had.
The hotel is located within walking distance Duval Street and all the hustle and bustle of Key West which you can enjoy and then return to your hidden retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My husband and I just came back from a few days stay in Key West at The Gardens Hotel. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful getaway. From the time we checked in ( with a glass of champagne to greet us ), Kate and Nancy made our stay there as comfortable as could be. Our room was not the largest but very comfortable and private as well. The location is perfect, close to everything.
I highly recommend this romantic bed and breakfast and look forward to another stay at The Gardens !

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb122455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Daring to be different is challenging but somehow The Gardens Hotel manages to do just this. From a day beginning with an enchanting breakfast, then flowing through to a swim amid the surrounding gardens, to moments at an intimate pool bar, walking excursions to the picturesque parts of Key West and dinner out at some incredible restaurants, and then 'home' to a night beneath a gently rotating fan, it is an oasis of charm and contentment. From a time gone by still prized by many travelers, it is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuthorFonthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Key West. the Gardens Hotel is just fabulous. We stayed in the secluded Eyebrow Cottage which has its own entrance gate and parking space and it was delightful. The staff were so helpful, the breakfast excellent and of course a welcome glass of champagne always puts visitors in a good mood! Superb in every respect.
Margaret & John, Prestwood Bucks England

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We loved the location of this hotel - very central. We did not use our hire car for the duration of our stay which was a lovely change for Florida. The room was lovely as well. Breakfast service was a bit slow but things seem to be much more laid back in Key West so maybe that's normal. The pool and garden area were lovely but there was only one area that got the sunshine - a plus in Summer but I would have liked to sit in it because it was Winter and a perfect temperature. Unfortunately a couple who were staying at the same time as us booked the sun loungers early every morning by putting their towels and books on them until the sun had moved away. Apart from that - we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p3aud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews