We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gardens Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 April 2009

The stay here was above my expectations. What a wonderful extended family I found there. Everyone learned our names and we chated on a daily basis exchanging ideas and things to do. If you have a choice this is the place to stay. Just leave me some time to return because I will.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaFancyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,310 - 1,314 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2009

From the minute you arrive at The Gardens Hotel you immediately relax and are transformed from the real world. The gardens are wonderful to explore with something delightful to discover around each corner. The pool is lovely for lounging and relaxing. The rooms are unique and very comfortable. Breakfast is just the right amount to get you started for the day and the coffee is the best I have ever had.
The hotel is located within walking distance Duval Street and all the hustle and bustle of Key West which you can enjoy and then return to your hidden retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My husband and I just came back from a few days stay in Key West at The Gardens Hotel. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful getaway. From the time we checked in ( with a glass of champagne to greet us ), Kate and Nancy made our stay there as comfortable as could be. Our room was not the largest but very comfortable and private as well. The location is perfect, close to everything.
I highly recommend this romantic bed and breakfast and look forward to another stay at The Gardens !

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb122455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Daring to be different is challenging but somehow The Gardens Hotel manages to do just this. From a day beginning with an enchanting breakfast, then flowing through to a swim amid the surrounding gardens, to moments at an intimate pool bar, walking excursions to the picturesque parts of Key West and dinner out at some incredible restaurants, and then 'home' to a night beneath a gently rotating fan, it is an oasis of charm and contentment. From a time gone by still prized by many travelers, it is a gem.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuthorFonthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Key West. the Gardens Hotel is just fabulous. We stayed in the secluded Eyebrow Cottage which has its own entrance gate and parking space and it was delightful. The staff were so helpful, the breakfast excellent and of course a welcome glass of champagne always puts visitors in a good mood! Superb in every respect.
Margaret & John, Prestwood Bucks England

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,189 reviews
0.7 km away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
212 reviews
5.2 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.9 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gardens Hotel

Address: 526 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: RM893 - RM3,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the largest private estate in Key West, the expansive grounds of The Gardens Hotel house 20 luxurious guest suites, and comprise over an acre of lush, tropical landscaping just steps away from Key West's infamous Duval Street. The Gardens Hotel calls to mind the best of elegant boutique hotels,but with a decidedly Key West atmosphere. Start your day with a tropical complimentary breakfast and relax in our pool open 24 hours. Our d'Vine Wine Gallery is the first Enomatic wine tasting system in the Keys. Taste, Flight or full pour, you can enjoy up to 35 different wines from around the world. Every Sunday 'Live Jazz In The Gardens' starts at 5 and ends around 7:30pm. Live piano in our Cabaret, Wednesday through Saturday, 5-7pm. Now a tradition and a stop off for both locals and guests, world class entertainers all in the beautiful Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing