We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gardens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Artist House on Fleming(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropical Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$34
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
1,711
144
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
144
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine bareyebrow cottagewine roomsunday jazzduval streetcourtyard roomthe main houseglass of champagnemaster suitepool barcarriage houselush gardenshardwood floorseach morningyogurtthe cottagesthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My wife and I are pleased to join the chorus of guests singing the praises of this lovely, inviting and classy inn with a gracious staff, impeccable service and delightful amenities.

Ticking off what we loved: complimentary Prosecco at check-in, charming rooms, self-serve wine gallery, live pianist and cellist (performing Thu-Sun), complimentary breakfast, pool-and-bar patio and, of course, the setting itself. It’s named “The Gardens” for a reason. A turtle pen, fish ponds, and tropical plants complement the island architecture of the authentic guest houses. When you sip your cocktail pool-side and take it all in, you feel like you’re Hemingway in the heyday.

Final kudos goes to the staff for treating us like gold. We’ll be back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mounta1n_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

What a treat! Great hosts Jim and David greeted us immediately. Settled us in and gave us great detail about the property, the amenities and our room. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome complete with floaties and doesn't close!
The grounds were beautiful and tropical with birds and turtles. Even the turtles were friendly. Jim told us to feed them hibiscus and they all ran over.
Duval st is just a block away. Park your car and forget about it!
The wine bar (self serve:) is open till 10. Pool bar is also open. Last night there was live piano music 5-7.
Our room was awesome! Our own balcony overlooking the pool, comfy robes, jacuzzi tub, memory foam bed loaded with pillows. Everything you need is in the bathroom even a loofah!

Breakfast is included and it was a nice spread of eggs, croissants, meats and cheeses, cereal, bread, bagels, juices, granola and yogurt.
We don't want to leave!! But we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dyanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much! Lots of fun with you two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Serene, quiet, elegant but not pretentious, clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast buffet,energetic accommodating staff, pleasant, location location location, gardens, flowers, an adult property.
If any of the above appeals to you then this is the property of choice for your visit to Key West. A repeat guest I have found that this property maintains its level of excellence. Never drops to a level of mediocrity which many establishments tend to do over time...Not the Gardens Hotel...simply a beautiful restful property for couples both young and not so young as well as a single guest like myself. Quiet restful days conclude some evenings with music from the baby grand piano with voice and piano offering a variety of tunes to please any listener.
Guests are from all over the world and are friendly and unassuming. the small bar is equipped with libations to fit any palate and the bar tenders are first class.
The housekeeping staff are excellent and work very hard to maintain the variety of rooms in this venue. From the owner Kate to the office staff one couldn't ask for more in terms of friendliness and making feel right at home.
I would recommend this property to those who appreciate the above and can assure you that you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: A variety of room options are available including the newly added cabin suites which have their own pool and kitchen arrangements....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was excellent; staff were friendly & welcoming, rooms were spotless & spacious & the pool & gardens were well maintained and peaceful. They let us check in early & let us use the pool once we had checked out, where we made use of the cabana restroom/shower by the pool to freshen up before the drive home. We had one of the best Daiquiri cocktails of the trip from Andy, & the breakfast included & was great. Would have liked more fresh fruit such as pineapple, melon & strawberries at breakfast but that is just being picky! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your comments and yes Adam makes a great drink.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

As a frequent vacationer in Key West, I can say with utmost confidence that the Gardens Hotel is by FAR the BEST place to stay on the island. The hotel staff––from check-in to check-out––are friendly and extremely helpful. The details in the room, by the pool, and inside the reception area are well thought out. Their breakfast was delicious––and their wine selection (self-served by the class or by the bottle) was superb. I cannot wait to stay in this little piece of paradise again! Thank you to the staff for a memorable and peaceful stay. Expect me back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cj242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We look forward to it! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews