We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
2,120
160
34
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,120
160
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar eyebrow cottage wine room sunday jazz duval street courtyard room the main house glass of champagne master suite carriage house lush gardens an oasis pool bar the cottages yogurt tropical paradise the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and cozy and the bed very comfortable. We were a lil disappointed that due to Covid we had to change our own linens and there was no breakfast available. Overall though it was clean and the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Marquardt, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Theresa! As things improve we are bringing back our special breakfasts ad daily housekeeping. Thank you for understanding this is a world wide event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was amazing. Quaint and perfect location to Duvall Street. The staff were friendly and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay at The Gardens again. We highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 134tracit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Marquardt, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! Our staff work very hard to make each moment special for our wonderful guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This marked our 24th stay at the Gardens and return to Key West. Like everyone else our plans had to be put on hold since our last stay back in January of 2020. Once we arrived it was like we never had such a delay. The staff was warm and welcoming as always.

Our favorite part of this hotel is how quiet and beautiful it is. You are so close to all the action of Duval and centrally located on the island, however just steps away you can escape into this little peaceful oasis of a place.

The Gardens offers a variety of rooms to stay in and suites as well. We tend to enjoy the Garden View rooms the best. We have looked at other places to try but nothing compares to the Gardens so we continue to return year after year and never have been disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Marquardt, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Susan! Wow, 24th! That speaks volumes! We all appreciate you both and thank you so much for your repeat visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in eyebrow cottage. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and private. The cottage has its own access point off Simonton which was nice, especially later in evening when hotel closes. Private front porch was also nice. Agree with other reviews that traffic from Simonton can get very loud from time-to-time but was not a huge determent.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewrX6593MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Marquardt, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Andrew! I am glad to read you enjoyed the privacy the Eyebrow Cottage provides. Yes Simonton can be busy at times but it quiets down as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at The Gardens. We've found the best. There's no need to look elsewhere.

The hotel is stunning! It's completely opposite of the big concrete and glass monoliths. The classic Key West charm is everywhere. The grounds are truly a tropical oasis. The property is maintained to a very high standard, which isn't easy in the tropics. Despite being only a block away from the action of Duval street, the hotel is always quiet and relaxing, day or night. The pool area is a great place to meet people and sip cocktails. And how many hotels can boast that they have tortoises? (hint: they like to eat grapes, bananas, and hibiscus flowers!). The hotel's self-service wine bar offers plenty of variety. The cocktail bar by the pool offers beers and spirits, and the bartenders can make just about any mixed drink.

The guest rooms are charming, romantic, spacious, well-appointed, and spotlessly clean. The beds are large and super-comfortable. The air conditioner and ceiling fan are both quiet-running and will keep you plenty cool. There's never a shortage of hot water in the bath. The mini-fridge will keep your drinks nice and cold. There is an in-room Keurig coffee maker.

The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Need something? Just ask and they'll take care of it, whether it's an extra towel or their really good concierge services.

The Gardens Hotel is paradise within paradise! We will be back next year!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindyhemphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Marquardt, General Manager at The Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Cindy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews