We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Conch House Heritage Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
204
154
47
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
154
47
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh coffee beanssmall poolduval streeta small parking lotarriving lateoff the hookthe cottagesfew blockscontinental breakfastyogurtcool offstayed dayswe've stayedrent bikesthe breakfast areawalked everywhereold town
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We went for our first trip to Key West in May of this year. Courtney's Place had been recommended to us by a relative. We really enjoyed our stay. We had one of the cottages and it was a perfect location. We were two blocks from Duval so we were close enough but far enough away. Also, we were approximately at the half way point between each end of Duval. We were able to park the car when we arrived and not get it back out. We are not the best walkers, but we walked everywhere. It was extremely convenient to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny-Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We went to the keys on a whim and decided to try out Courtney's place. This place was great for couples or family. Centrally located to downtown, nice accomodations, great staff and we know next time we visit we will be staying here. Also the prices were very affordable. You will not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

After reading the mixed reviews, we decided to go with an open mind. We usually have a condo when we travel, so we knew we wanted something with 2 bedrooms. We had cottage 5 with a small porch and we were very close to the pool. When we arrived we were shown to our room and told where the ice maker was located, that we could get towels from the office and told the code to get into the property after 5. That was it. Our room was just the right size for 2 and my friend helped me lug my suit case upstairs. I do not think it would be comfortable with more than 2 people. We knew the buildings were old, but their is no closets at all, so we hung our clothes over the hand rail going up the stairs. The next day we asked the office about bike rentals and we really were not impressed with the bikes they have, the price or if we had problems with them who would we call. At this point i realized that the office person was not going to offer any ideas for the bikes or for anything else you might have questions about. We were on our own, thank goodness we use Trip Advisor. We did rent bikes but their was no place for us to lock them up, so we put them on our porch.

The pool is just the right size to cool off, there are a few chairs to sit on and you really do not get a lot of sun in this area, but hey, we went to the beach for that. It is a great location half way between each end. Our first few nights were really nice and quiet and then the weekend warriors showed up, they were out partying by the pool from about 1 a.m. until about 5 a.m. and with our room being right next to the pool area, we did not get much sleep. And if we thought we could get a nap in the afternoon, that was not going to happen because the warriors were back out there again.

If we would go back, we would ask for a room away from the pool area. One thing I must comment on, the first day I was sitting at one of the tables by the pool and the office lady got up from her desk, closed her door, walked right by me (I was looking right at her), went out the door of the property and shut and locked it. She never said a word, not good by, have fun, nothing... she never looked at me just walked out. I know it is hard to work with the public, but come on, I just could not believe she would be so rude when we are paying customers. The full time we were there, she never left the office, just sat in the dark playing on the computer. Also, they take AAA discount, but do not mention it, so if you have it mention it when you check out.

All in all, we had a nice time and would recommend the place to others but make sure you understand that you are on your own. Also, if you are not a cat lover, I would suggest you stay somewhere else. They have about 20 cats on the property and they do get up on the tables outside.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotWeatherGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

You have to start out with realistic expectations so you can appreciate Courtney's Place. This is not a high-end, cookie-cutter chain hotel, but it is clean and well-maintained. The cottages and rooms are squeezed into a fenced complex centered around a small pool (which was lovely and refreshing), and the landscaping was lush and beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable - clean being very important to me. Everything worked in the room as it should and we were quite content. Only real downside was there is no "view" from the rooms and our private porch made my husband feel claustrophic. If we were to stay again we'd want a porch that looks out at the pool so we wouldn't feel closed in. We had no problem with parking (July is off-season) but, honestly, you don't really need a car because the mid-town location is excellent and you can walk to the attractions or use one of Courtney's bikes. Courtney's is in the historic district and is within 2 blocks to shopping, restaurants, bars, trolley, etc. The breakfast was more than adequate as we had cereal, oatmeal, breads, bagels, french toast (packaged), yogurt, danish, coffee, juice and milk, and hard boiled eggs. We used the coffee beans (grinder provided) in our room for our coffee when we woke up each day. We have no complaints about the daily maid service - everything that needed to be done was done. Courtney's Place asks that guests not leave food out on the counters uncovered to keep ants at bay (remember, this is an older property and kitchens are included in many units) and we complied. Hence, we had no ant problem. So, again, with realistic expectations Courtney's Place is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyExplorer775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

First, for those who have never been to Key West, let me tell you that it's not an island filled with Ritz Carltons or even Holiday Inns. It's a laid back island that has cozy cottages and vacation rentals mixed in with the local homes. That's what you get when you come here, and trust me, you'll love every minute of it.

Character is the first word that comes to mind when I think of Courtney's Place. From the minute we came to the office, there was a friendly, laid back, happy vibe that just helped start our vacation right. They loved our dog, wanted to meet him and walked us personally to our door. Our cottage (#3) was perfect for us - 2 people and a large dog. It's quaint, a good size and even has a private little porch that was perfect for a couple of beers on a hot afternoon. Didn't have to worry about the dog either, because our gate locked and he could just meander around smelling and exploring.

The location: It's awesome! You'll hear all about Duval Street (if you haven't already) and it's walking distance from here. Wait, let me back up. After we parked our car in the parking lot of Courtney's Place, we literally DID NOT MOVE OUR CAR the rest of our trip. How rare is it to not use a drop of gas on vacation? We walked ourselves everywhere and it was beautiful. Then in the evening, it was safe and lovely to walk back to our little cottage.

Bottom line, I hesitated to even review this place because I didn't want to give out my favorite spot, but believe me, it's just what you're looking for. Sure, the pool looks small but it's perfect for relaxing - what, were you going to swim laps on your Key West vacation?! And the people who stay here get it - laid back is the vibe, and you'll enjoy it more if you take that approach. We even brought our own grilling foods and made ourselves a little barbecue out back - it was perfect.

Thank you, Courtney's Place! We'll most definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Definitely take a look at all the options so you make sure you have enough space. The efficiency is really only meant for two people, but there are several others that are for families, etc. Also, check before booking if you'd rather have a more private spot (some rooms overlook the pool, if that's not your thing).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sireesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews