We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Speakeasy Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
204
153
47
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
153
47
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh coffee beanssmall poolduval streeta small parking lotarriving lateoff the hookthe cottagesfew blockscontinental breakfastyogurtcool offstayed daysfront porchwe've stayedrent bikesother gueststhe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We return to Courtney's Place year after year. We are treated like family and always have a wonderful stay. We especially like room E3 (cottage), quiet, roomy and has a small efficiency kitchen. The staff is wonderful, from Courtney to the maintenance help.
There are many other options in Key West....higher priced luxury hotels however the atmosphere at Courtney's Place is second to none. Plus they have a welcoming pool and good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We've stayed in numerous units at Courtney's Place and all have been comfortable and nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy29585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our stay didn't get off to the best of starts. We arrived late at night and by following the info emailed out to us we gained access to the complex and located our room keys easily enough. However, it then took us a half hour in the dark to locate our room as nowhere was it made clear that the room was actually outside of the main complex on a different street through a separate gate. Once we found our room we were greeted by a few creepy crawlies running around the room but these were quickly captured in a cup and deposited outside. The room we had was not especially spacious with a double bed, dressing table and drawers and walk in closet and no outdoor space to speak of ( a table and chairs on a shared walkway ) ....very little space for two cases to be stored. The fridge was a bonus however and the b d was comfy enough. The bathroom was lovely with lovely toiletries and fluffy towels. We were woken by the resident rooster at around 6am.... part of the local charm I guess but not ideal. Breakfast, served in the main courtyard, was lovely and gave us chance to catch up on local news with a read of the local paper.
Wifi around the hotel isn't the best but then it isn't amazing in Key West full stop.
Parking is limited on site but there is lots of space in and around the neighbouring streets which is pretty safe.
The best thing about the accommodation is that it is only a few blocks from Duval Street.
The property is expensive but then so are all properties in Key West. The complex is quaint but don't expect luxury

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main complex.... it is a pain having to go in and out from the ones that are outside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Courtney's place is absolutely awesome!!! Mrs. Courtney herself helped us check in and I have to comment on how amazing the service is here. The start to our honeymoon was a little rough, the first hotel we stayed at in Orlando was disappointing....but then we get to Courtney's Place Key West and none of that mattered anymore. Mrs. Gayle (sorry if I spelled it wrong) is absolutely amazing too!! Super helpful and friendly. We arrived early (we camped the night before no a/c) and they accommodated us as quickly as possible so that already gets extra points!!! The pool is super cute and quaint...our room is super clean. I am so absolutely thankful we are staying here!!! Thank y'all so much!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The biggest positive to this place for me was that I felt like I was staying at a friend's place, rather than a hotel. Know ahead of time that although the hotel has it's own parking, which is a real plus in Key West, it does not have parking for large trucks! LOL There was no parking our Dodge 2500 diesel long bed in that parking lot. With that said, Mary (whom I believe is Courtney's cousin) had gotten word from our family and friends that had already arrived that we'd be coming down in a big truck so she saved a large open spot on the road with her truck that morning!!! Tell me the last time a hotel did that for you?! We stayed in room 3. We had our own little front yard and beautiful deck with table and chairs. The landscaping is perfect, trimmed, and clean. The plumeria trees are picture worthy. We loved the breakfast area with the patio seating. There is a large back deck with a tiki bar, grill, and ice machine. Several tables are located on the back deck with one large enough to fit our entire party of 11! I have to say we were all a little surprised by the size of the pool, it is quite small. That is quickly forgotten about by it's cleanliness and beautiful landscaping. After a long day of sight seeing, the pool was just perfect to sit back and relax and cool off. This hotel is close enough to everything that it is walking distance, we walked to Hemingway House, Sunset Celebration, The Butterfly Conservatory....everywhere, yet far enough away from Duval that it is peaceful and quiet. The AC did seem to struggle to maintain the comfort level in our room, but let's face it, it's July in Key West. My AC in my home is struggling to maintain at this time of year. The staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Our kitchenette was stocked with plenty of dishes, a microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. Everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious enough for my husband, myself, our 15 month old and his pack n play. When we arrived, Mary gave us a tour of the grounds before showing us to our room. I look forward to going back down there, it's the kind of place that you want to bring friends and family to and say "look what I found!"

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We rented the larger 2-bedroom unit for 3 nights. Very charming, comfortably furnished house. Unfortunately, the unit suffered a fairly severe palmetto bug infestation. They were in our suitcase and clothes within hours of our arrival. Management was very nice and sympathetic and provided us with a fly swatter to combat the bugs. We bought our own bug traps. Management told us they had an aggressive plan to address the problem after our departure. I hope they manage to get the situation under control, because everything else about our stay was really good. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeePBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews