We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just looking for some answers.....”
Review of Courtney's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtney's Place
Ranked #37 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We've stayed at Courtney's numerous times and our experience has always been more than satisfactory. We are booked October 12-18(post Irma) and have not been successful in getting any reassurance that nothing has changed. No returned phone call or email. I've even left a message on their FB page..... No luck. We need to know if all is well so that we can make alternate plans if we need to.....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kingkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari P, Front Desk at Courtney's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We can not respond to Facebook messages at this time, I apologize for any frustrations. If they're were any concerns or cancellations that needed to be made we would contact you personally. We are open and so are the Keys, there is no reason you should have to make other arrangements.
Thank you,
CP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We return to Courtney's Place year after year. We are treated like family and always have a wonderful stay. We especially like room E3 (cottage), quiet, roomy and has a small efficiency kitchen. The staff is wonderful, from Courtney to the maintenance help.
There are many other options in Key West....higher priced luxury hotels however the atmosphere at Courtney's Place is second to none. Plus they have a welcoming pool and good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We've stayed in numerous units at Courtney's Place and all have been comfortable and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy29585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our stay didn't get off to the best of starts. We arrived late at night and by following the info emailed out to us we gained access to the complex and located our room keys easily enough. However, it then took us a half hour in the dark to locate our room as nowhere was it made clear that the room was actually outside of the main complex on a different street through a separate gate. Once we found our room we were greeted by a few creepy crawlies running around the room but these were quickly captured in a cup and deposited outside. The room we had was not especially spacious with a double bed, dressing table and drawers and walk in closet and no outdoor space to speak of ( a table and chairs on a shared walkway ) ....very little space for two cases to be stored. The fridge was a bonus however and the b d was comfy enough. The bathroom was lovely with lovely toiletries and fluffy towels. We were woken by the resident rooster at around 6am.... part of the local charm I guess but not ideal. Breakfast, served in the main courtyard, was lovely and gave us chance to catch up on local news with a read of the local paper.
Wifi around the hotel isn't the best but then it isn't amazing in Key West full stop.
Parking is limited on site but there is lots of space in and around the neighbouring streets which is pretty safe.
The best thing about the accommodation is that it is only a few blocks from Duval Street.
The property is expensive but then so are all properties in Key West. The complex is quaint but don't expect luxury

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main complex.... it is a pain having to go in and out from the ones that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Courtney's place is absolutely awesome!!! Mrs. Courtney herself helped us check in and I have to comment on how amazing the service is here. The start to our honeymoon was a little rough, the first hotel we stayed at in Orlando was disappointing....but then we get to Courtney's Place Key West and none of that mattered anymore. Mrs. Gayle (sorry if I spelled it wrong) is absolutely amazing too!! Super helpful and friendly. We arrived early (we camped the night before no a/c) and they accommodated us as quickly as possible so that already gets extra points!!! The pool is super cute and quaint...our room is super clean. I am so absolutely thankful we are staying here!!! Thank y'all so much!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The biggest positive to this place for me was that I felt like I was staying at a friend's place, rather than a hotel. Know ahead of time that although the hotel has it's own parking, which is a real plus in Key West, it does not have parking for large trucks! LOL There was no parking our Dodge 2500 diesel long bed in that parking lot. With that said, Mary (whom I believe is Courtney's cousin) had gotten word from our family and friends that had already arrived that we'd be coming down in a big truck so she saved a large open spot on the road with her truck that morning!!! Tell me the last time a hotel did that for you?! We stayed in room 3. We had our own little front yard and beautiful deck with table and chairs. The landscaping is perfect, trimmed, and clean. The plumeria trees are picture worthy. We loved the breakfast area with the patio seating. There is a large back deck with a tiki bar, grill, and ice machine. Several tables are located on the back deck with one large enough to fit our entire party of 11! I have to say we were all a little surprised by the size of the pool, it is quite small. That is quickly forgotten about by it's cleanliness and beautiful landscaping. After a long day of sight seeing, the pool was just perfect to sit back and relax and cool off. This hotel is close enough to everything that it is walking distance, we walked to Hemingway House, Sunset Celebration, The Butterfly Conservatory....everywhere, yet far enough away from Duval that it is peaceful and quiet. The AC did seem to struggle to maintain the comfort level in our room, but let's face it, it's July in Key West. My AC in my home is struggling to maintain at this time of year. The staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Our kitchenette was stocked with plenty of dishes, a microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. Everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious enough for my husband, myself, our 15 month old and his pack n play. When we arrived, Mary gave us a tour of the grounds before showing us to our room. I look forward to going back down there, it's the kind of place that you want to bring friends and family to and say "look what I found!"

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
5.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.5 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#24 of 77 in Key West
1,520 reviews
0.8 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtney's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtney's Place

Address: 720 Whitmarsh Ln, Key West, FL 33040-7431
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: RM862 - RM1,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtney's Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Courtney's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtney`s Place Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing