We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 1,888
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Hotels.com
RM 1,891
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 1,358
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
484
484
266
137
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
484
266
137
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone crab short bus every hour free shuttle on site restaurant the jet ski tour duval street nice pool small beach lounge chairs laid back continental breakfast bagels parrots keys beachy scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

After arriving we learned that using bookings.com to make a reservation cost us a 70 percent markup on a disappointing room. You think you’re calling the resort, but you’re not. Beware of this resort that could only be reached for a reservation through bookings.com which always indicated, like a QVC purchase, that there is only ONE left. Not only did we overpay, the bed was not queen size as indicated but double, to read the air conditioner in the wall you had to kneel and bend over on the floor, the room was so tight we could hardly walk around the bed, lighting was bad, sink and toilet were lower than standard (toilet paper almost at eye level), water pressure low and at best temp, lukewarm. This is not for the elderly without access to a second floor other than up winding stairs to take luggage to room. A box lunch type breakfast was served for only 2hours and one napkin the size of two sheets of toilet paper was all you could get in the plastic bag with plastic utensils. We had to ask for paper napkins and were asked how many we needed and subsequently given two small piece of paper toweling.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosanneN634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2023

The resort grounds were beautiful and convenient with relaxing hammocks on the small beach, large pool with hammocks and lounge chairs, restaurant on site and even things like a turtle/parrot sanctuary and a cool display boat with hammocks around. They have a shuttle that runs every hour on the hour to the downtown area as well as around Hemingway's house so it was very convenient to get back and forth. However, our bathroom was tiny with a sink that didn't quite drain right next to a small toilet. There were two small glass shelves for your stuff (one over the toilet) and then a narrow stall shower right next to the toilet. I couldn't bend over in it without smashing onto the shower walls. We could also hear exactly what was going on outside from cars and motorcycles to the music from the restaurant, but we didn't mind that as much. We had a small sand patio outside our back sliding door.

Room tip: Ask for rooms away from the restaurant and front entrance/street
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank youlovelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023

My husband and I decided to kick off our FL vacation in Key West, and after looking at several chain hotels in that location, we decided to go with Ibis Bay Beach Resort—good choice, easy to check in and out. Transportation is provided to go downtown if you don't want to drive (Which I recommend). The property is definitely retro, which is a nice thing. If we're ever back in the area would definitely consider staying there. Restaurant located on the property, The Stoned Crab is great for a good seafood meal, and you don't have to leave the property.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TLC1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Considering we paid $458 a night for this resort, I truly was very disappointed. Our room was on the Waterfront side, you can’t swim in this water and the beach was man made and very small to say the least. The rooms are clean but small, the beds are small as well. Pillows, thank goodness I had one of my own. Our sleep was constantly interrupted by the noisiest air conditioning unit, and it wasn’t just my room but all our rooms, we had 4 separate rooms. Each room had the very same problem, so if you’re looking for quiet it won’t be found here. The resort is located 2 miles from town which is a plus. We all decided we will not be returning to this Resort. I wouldn’t even call it a resort . Very overpriced for what you get!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022

Close to everything but not exactly in the hot pot. Beach is a little man made thing .
Not really what i call a beach. Rooms were clean Staff was very friendly and helpful. All the sites are within 15 minute drive of the hotel when there is not too much traffic. Great place for people on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ss1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews