We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #21 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The Andrews Inn was very well located to Duval Street, easy walking to anything you want to do. The Inn was clean, employees were very courteous and friendly. Breakfast served daily was a great benefit. Loved the small intimate feel of the place. Staff made you feel at home. Only negative was the room was rather small and it would have been nice to have a chair to sit in inside. Would definitely recommend the place and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms vary with size, bed size and details. Hard to choose. A/C worked very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candacenp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. Your compliments to our staff are also appreciated. We hope you will check out our larger rooms that offer indoor seating areas for a future stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is our second stay at Andrews Inn and it didn't disappoint! It is such a secluded oasis in the midst of what can be a crowded and crazy place. Breakfasts are included and really tasty. Happy hour everyday is something to look forward to enjoying. We booked Madrid and Venezia for our 2 couples traveling together which was great. These rooms share a large porch overlooking the pool. Great setup since we could enjoy the shade for breakfast, happy hour and then an outside area for reading and drinks after dinner. Bikes for rent on the property were well worth it and easy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babs3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words about Andrews Inn. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and definitely agree that Venezia and Madrid are the way to go for couples traveling together. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This was our second time visiting Andrews Inn and it didn't disappoint. This is a great intimate cozy Inn with a limited number of rooms where you just feel at home and welcome. They include a modest breakfast and limited Happy Hour in the afternoon. Bike rentals are available. The Staff including Lisa and Cindy are as charming as the property and it's just 1 block off Duval. Admittedly on the quieter end of Duval but that's one of the reasons we love the location. Some of the best and most popular eateries Key West has to offer are within a couple of blocks. Simply stated, any visit back to Key West (4 times and counting) will include Andrews Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We're glad enjoy enjoyed our staff and amenities. Our repeat guests are another thing that make Andrews Inn special. So glad you will be returning... looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

What a wonderful place! We drove down to Key West for a long weekend to get married, and could not have asked for nicer place to stay. Tom, Nancy, Lisa and Cindy were all great hosts. And the local feline residents are adorable, too. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

4th Stay with Andrews Inn! Tom, Lisa and staff are amazing! It's our home away from home! 5 Star Hospitality!
Ea. Room is a different City, and different decor! We ALWAYS stay in Paris!
Breakfast and the happy hour are excellent!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roadrockr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thanks so much for your repeat business and taking time to write such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.7 km away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#13 of 77 in Key West
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
803 reviews
0.6 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
736 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#22 of 77 in Key West
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 0 Whalton Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: RM 1,013 - RM 2,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW OWNERSHIP:FULLY UPGRADED Superbly situated down a shady lane just off Duval Street and bordering on the Hemingway House. The magical Key West sites, restaurants and bars, art galleries, shops and beaches are just a short walk or bike ride away. With both B&B Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet of warm and cold delights, champagne and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing