We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

People were friendly and helpful. It felt like a home away from home. Everything was clean and orderly. The food was tasty and adequate without being overwhelming. The location is handy for walking into town, and the neighborhood is family friendly and quiet. The pool is clean and wonderful too.

Room Tip: Any room. We liked the ones with the balcony out back the best. Can't remember the numbers.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had fantastic experience at the Curry House. The property is more centrally located in Old Town, and is usually less than 1/2 a mile to most attractions. The pool was great for relaxing throughout the day. The other guests were friendly and cheerful. Continental breakfasts were served during the week and hot breakfasts (eggs, bacon, sausage) on the weekend. The staff particularly made our stay top notch. Both went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. Chuck (weekends) was courteous, friendly, and helpful, even putting a hold on our room so we could stay over another day. Sandy (weekdays) was fantastic, offering plenty of suggestions for activities, and plenty of money saving coupons. She went out of her way to help arrange several outings despite having computer issues, making phone calls to get the job done. We'll definitely be back, and can't wait for another trip to Key West and the Curry House.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in room 7. It is a long trip up the stairs (33) and the landing can get...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpalmer422017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great location just a few blocks from Duval, within walking distance of everything on Key West. Nicely appointed room, comfortable. Shared bathroom was fine - we only needed a place to crash after being out all day. Really nice staff who gave us helpful advice. Great value for the price too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We chose the perfect room with private bathroom including daily continental breakfast and hot breakfast on weekends. Bicycles available for rent. Good reliable assistance from Curry House staff (name is Karen I think?) It is an excellent location. Quaint and quiet. Definitely would book there again whenever in Key West!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GDB2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We rented a room on the ground floor. If you are looking for luxurious this probably is not your place. This is a bed and breakfast in a lovely old house and it has the Key West Charm.Has an air conditioner in the window. No problem for us. It is close to everything. Keeper was very nice and helpful, rented us bicycles and gave us information on where to go along with pamplets. Pool looked nice but we didn't swim just sat beside the pool and ate outside on the back porch. Breakfast is just the norm stuff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,369 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
0.7 km away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
0.9 km away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
227 reviews
0.5 km away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 806 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: RM408 - RM898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Curry House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country Breakfast and Happy Hour, (during peak season)! Heated pool open 24-hours! 8 rooms have direct access to verandas or wrap-around porches with secluded sitting areas. All rooms - refrigerators, cable television, telephone, and more! Come and enjoy a midwest welcome in paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Curry House Hotel Key West
Curry House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing