We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$239
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
217
83
27
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
83
27
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomhot breakfastsemi private balconyduval streetfew blocksthird floorshared bathroomback porchold townevery morninghistoric housequiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceold key westperfect locationair conditionerwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a larger suite on main floor, nice room with a little bathroom. The house was very clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was good. Amazing location to walk downtown or hop the bus. Veranda to enjoy the evening air. Beautiful private yard with pool. Will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank misskelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Had a nice room on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool. It was quite comfortable, with windows on two sides, which I love! The location is top notch, close to Duval and to the wharf. We walked EVERYWHERE! Thank you to the owners!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The pictures depicts a quaint place with hot breakfasts each morning. It is a cute location, but our room was definitely not worth the cost...sink almost came of the wall, musty smell, and to boot the breakfast was a serve yourself cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast except on weekends which had a catered breakfast in trays-not made on site. We were extremely dissatisfied with the place. The one plus was the hostess was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cla819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Manager at Curry House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We are very sorry for the condition of the unit during your stay. We will insure that our property manager has addressed and resolved these issues. Thank you for your honest feedback, as we use these comments to improve our performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great location, close to walk to restaurants. Knowledgeable hosts, nice eating area with good breakfast choices. Well decorated rooms with porch access. Easy access to the house at all times. parked accross the street at no charge.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Sunday Woman

White wicker. Painted gingerbread. Palm
fronds curving early shadows where I

sit shaping poems. This balcony takes me
towards wide sky where a slow hawk hopes

for chickens. Sloping roofs of weathered
metal protect long windows and doors,

a porch hung with a hundred crystals
that glitter in air’s sway. Who am I

to dare this place so southward
of my days? I wear a turquoise

cotton skirt, loose-woven rainbow slippers:
Do More of What Makes You Happy

the words across my new soft shirt
dark pink as drifts of bougainvillea

petals falling on Fleming Street.


––Katharyn Howd Machan

The Curry House, Key West
12 March 2017

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katharynm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews