We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
795
336
50
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
336
50
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area duval street covered parking boutique hotel continental breakfast two blocks within walking distance rooms are modern great shower yogurt turn down service bottled water central location fantastic hotel nice pool would highly recommend this hotel parked our car
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This little gem, tucked away on Truman Avenue, provided one of the most delightful stays at a boutque hotel I've ever stayed at. A friend and I chose this resting spot based on former Trip Advisor reviews. We only spend a day here, and wish we could have stayed longer. Newly decorated and modern rooms were small but very well appointed. Pool area was just beautiful with an abundance of flora, comfortable seating, amazing flavored ice water, and by-the-pool restroom so you didn't have to go back to your room. You can purchase parking for your stay at a reasonable price, as well The Truman looks just as it is pictured on its website. Most importantly, all of the team members were helpful and kind...especially the gentleman who helped us carry our bags to our upper level room and wouldn't accept a tip, We'll return to this piece of paradise on our next trip to The Conch Republic!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5andre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Truman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words and awesome review! We appreciate our great guests like you. Please come back soon. Also, post photos here or to any of our social media accounts. We would love to see your photos at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel in advance of my trip to key west. The hotel was in a great location and was reasonably priced for the area.
The pool was open late and nice and warm.
The rooms were spacious and comfy.

Would definitely recommend a stay there

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Truman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words! Please be sure to come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Favourite hotel of our 3 week trip around Florida. Room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Fabulous bathroom. Perfect location. Especially loved the wonderfully relaxing pool area. Breakfast was basic but decent.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Truman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We are honored to be your favorite hotel on your Florida Vacation! Thank you for your review. We appreciate it! Please be sure to come back and stay with again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Flew into Key West from Orlando, picked up hire car and drove straight to Truman Hotel - very easy to find. Has underground car park which you get a windscreen ticket display for with space number on it. Room was very spacious overlooking the swimming pool. Good continental breakfast selection in the morning. Spent a good hour in the pool with a 5 year old who loved swimming up and down. Area around pool is very clean with lots of seating, loungers and day beds.

We made our booking through booking.com but didn’t realise we would be charged $15 for parking - thought it was included - needs to be clearer.

Great location for walking up and down Duval St and recommend the conch train tour which we jumped on as soon as we arrived. Easy to walk to Mallory Square for evening entertainment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TonyJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Truman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We appreciate your great review of our property. Thank you for staying with us. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We spent a weekend at the Truman to check out Key West. Great location near Duval Street, restaurants, and southernmost point. Pool area is nice, rooms clean, comfortable beds. We stayed on the second level and there was a sitting area outside our room to hang out in if we did not feel like going pool side. Elevator up to second level if needed.

Room tip: We stayed in 218. Quiet room with two queen beds. Elevator nearby.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 109kevinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Truman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for the kind words and great review! Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews