We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Speakeasy Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Harbor Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
1,127
752
326
181
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
752
326
181
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipmallory squaresunset keysunset deckocean frontwestin resortsunset celebrationperfect locationkey west resortoceanfront roomprivate islandstreet performerspartial ocean viewwalking distance to everythingstarbucks coffeeparking garageper day
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was a good size and very clean. There needs to be some minor updating to the rooms. The towel bar on the wall was loose but no big deal. There are some issues the management should address, however. If you self park, understand that there us NOT an elevator in the parking garage to haul your luggage up and down. I found this out after 39 minutes of frustration trying to figure out how to get my suitcases down without having to haul them down the stairs since lower level parking is for handicapped and valet. The unhelpful guys out front only provide info if you pay for valet parking, I guess. My other complaint are the so called concierge desk. They are completely useless, so not bother to recognize you, and spend their time at the desk on their phones. Hint: you may want to train these people in customer service since it is their jobs and how to interact with the customers. They have a very over priced restaurant on site. The food was decent but you can find the same nearby for a fraction of the cost. I would stay again just for the location and proximity to everything. The location can't be beat.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Amyrn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect. I will share your review with the team and we will work on improvements.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

If visiting Key West, one can’t possibly do better than Margaritaville. Located on Front Street, it is next to the Custom House Historic Museum (a great take by itself), harbor (big cruise ships, sometimes two a day, arrived every single day of our 5 night stay and yet the area never seemed to get crowded because of the expansive open area), within was walking distance of the famous Duval St., sight-seeing trolley terminal, great sunset viewing and accompanying fun activities and lot more.

The hotel also has an oceanfront restaurant Bistro 245 that was very good for breakfast and dinner. An outdoor swimming pool and hot tub (both in a courtyard formed by hotel rooms and Bistro 245) and a fitness center are other amenities offered. A nice feature - unlimited amounts of bottled water are available free of charge all over the hotel.

The rooms were nice and spacious. Only complaint - shower water pressure was low.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dhanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and the pointer on the water pressure. We will have it researched.

Sincerely,

Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

My 3rd time staying at Margaritaville. This time was not the best. Don't get me wrong. I do love the hotel, the pools, the bars, and the beach. But now the elevators seem to break down with frequency. The room key cards are flaky. The beds are lumpy. The rooms & hallways are showing some wear. And the housekeepers bang the doors. It's not as new, clean and pleasant as this time last year. I hope management pays attention otherwise it will lose momentum and repeats like my family.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank scottmC4038ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It will help us make improvements to have you keep coming back.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located very conveniently and in walking distance to a lot of attractions in the area. The hotel itself is not in great condition. Looks old inside.
We got a room with an ocean view. The view was blocked by a large Disney cruise ship. The second terrace in the room had pipes and made a lot of noise and was very ugly.
The bathroom is separated. The shower and the toilet in a small separate room. Very narrow shower for an Average person. The sink is almost inside the main room. It’s awkward. You brushing your teeth and some one is watching TV at the same time. No privacy.
The main attraction was the roach on the wall.
Wouldn’t stay there again and don’t recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kg11354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I cannot ascertain which room you were in by this description.

We are on a regular plan with a pest provider to help rid indoor and outdoor areas of some of our tropical species. We apologize you had an unwanted visitor.

We would be happy to discuss further if you want like.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, top notch amenities and friendly staff. We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Margaritaville! We had an ocean front room on the second floor. Yes, the cruise ships docked in front of our room but they were always gone before sunset and they didn’t completely block our view. Plus my kids loved waking up to a new ship every day! The hotel is right in the middle of everything so no need to drive anywhere. It was pretty chilly during our stay but the pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was even better! I can’t tell you how happy this made us, especially our kids! I would highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 Star review and kind comments. We hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews