We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 2,384
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 2,384
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lee M
Southernmost Hospitality!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024
Really nice property in a great location at the foot of Duval Street. Everything happens from that point! The Southernmost monument is a block away; Duval Street and its restauants and shopping are nearby; a grocery store and more restaurants were a few blocks the opposite direction.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Don't forget to watch the sunsets (and if you are up early, the sunrises.)
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 2,193
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.1 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 2,193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
RM 1,343
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
RM 1,334
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 1,428
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.1 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,230
  • Priceline
4.4 km from The Mansion on the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
1,123
141
59
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,123
141
59
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lopez house seaside cafe lobster pizza the main house honey butter duval street southernmost point historic property ocean view house is beautiful food truck pool area beautiful pool yogurt the entire staff no elevator third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Stayed at the Mansion for a long fun weekend with friends. Felt at home from the moment we arrived thanks to Beth, Lorraine and Nina—great managers and a wonderful staff—thanks again for anniversary champagne! Rooms were spacious and beautifully maintained—history of the mansion is fascinating.
You can eat lunch at the Seaside Cafe by the pool—as good as any restaurant near the harbor—don’t miss lobster biscuits! Pool was delightful, heated just for comfort.
Was a great stay on the “quiet” end of Duval! Will be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina Powers, General Manager at The Mansion on the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear P3160NBcc,

Thank you for sharing your experience while a guest at The Mansion on the Sea.

We appreciate each of your comments about our staff, the pool and our Seaside Cafe.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

It's a perfect spot on the "less rowdy" south end of Duval Street. The service provided by Nina, Lorraine, and Beth was superb. The nearby sandy beach, casual restaurant, and access to site-seeing make this a great place to stay. Take account of the history of this hotel when you check in!

Room tip: Don't rent a vehicle
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank schramukj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina Powers, General Manager at The Mansion on the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear schramukj,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Mansion on the Sea.

We are happy to know that you found our service superb and our property to be the perfect spot!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in January and other than the weather it was wonderful. We stayed in cottage #104. Check in was smooth, the clerk was super helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had our own little porch. Staff around the property were super friendly and helpful. The pool was great (closed one day due to high winds), and right on the water. Location was nice, less busy it seemed than the waterfront side of the island. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the other end (1.2 miles). We did rent a golf cart right down the road for the last day. Plenty of options to eat in the area as well. Would definitely stay here again. The adult only property is very relaxing and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank livsmom5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina Powers, General Manager at The Mansion on the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear livsmom5131,

Thank you for sharing your experience while a guest at The Mansion on the Sea.

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your remarks about our staff, pool and location. And, yes, we are an "adults only" guesthouse, meaning that all guests must be at least 18 years of age to stay at The Mansion.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

I spent a week at the Mansion on the Sea and it was perfection. The house is absolutely gorgeous, and the experience was enhanced by the efficient, helpful and friendly staff. From the moment I checked in, I felt pampered. The front desk representatives went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed; the housekeeping staff kept my room spotless, and the pool and grounds were beautifully maintained.

The Mansion itself is stunning. The house is gorgeous, and it was fun to learn about the history of the property from the front desk staff. You almost feel like you are stepping back in history to a different time.

The pool area is spectacular on its own. There is a great deck right on the ocean where you can enjoy a beautiful view of the water, and the pool is heaven. The temperature was perfect, and I spent 3 out of my 7 days there swimming and relaxing by the pool. They have a fantastic bar right there, and the bartenders were fun to talk with (I highly recommend the Key Lime Pie Daiquiri!)

The location really couldn't be any better. Being on the quiet end of Duval Street is perfect; you can walk to most anywhere you want to go, but you are out of the loud, busy area. There are fantastic restaurants and bars within easy walking distance and the food was great; for the best Cuban Sandwich on the island, be sure to check out Sandy's Food Truck that is parked right across the street from the Mansion. The Mansion also has it's own waterfront restaurant that served excellent food; it was so good that I'm going to write a separate review for that!

My stay at the Mansion on the Sea was a wonderful experience, and I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina Powers, General Manager at The Mansion on the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear C5652DBchristiner,

Thank you for sharing your experience while a guest at The Mansion on the Sea. We appreciate your detailed review and the various comments about the property, our staff, the pool, our extensive history, and our on-site Seaside Cafe. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a detailed review of your week-long stay.


We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you in the future.

We are so glad that you had a "wonderful experience"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

This was my first stay at Mansion on the Sea and I was duly impressed. The room was great, the pool was quiet and relaxing, and the nearby bars and restaurants fantastic. I usually book at the Southernmost, but this was by far a more intimate experience. Would book again for sure.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L6468XMjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina Powers, General Manager at The Mansion on the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear L6468XMjohnm,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your first stay with us. We love knowing that your room was great and your enjoyed the pool.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews