We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,319
373
141
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
373
141
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location serenity pool cero bodega adult pool poolside restaurant duval street resort fee beautiful hotel front desk staff nice balcony within walking distance pool side rooms are large few blocks trip to key west per day old town
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Nice hotel. Good location. Need more staff. Valet and housekeeping were non existent. For the price the value was not great. plus all the extra fees resort fee and Valet really add up. Park in the public lot across the street

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lowell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Lowell R,
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your stay; your feedback is very important to us. Although we are happy you appreciated our “good location” and found our property “nice”, we are very sorry for the service delay issues you experienced. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and impress you from start to finish in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My boyfriend and I have been to the keys many times ! The Marker was excellent ! Besides the cleanliness and excellent staff, what stood out was the location ! It's close proximity to the piers where fury excursion leave , water sports , bike rental great restraunts and of course duval street . Food ( pig roast ) were not too great but the drinks were on point ! Will definitely book this hotel again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank poncei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear poncei,
Such thoughtful sentiment such as “The Marker was excellent!” is highly valued by all of us! We are so pleased you enjoyed our superb location, cleanliness and most of all our “excellent staff’. Knowing that you “will definitely book this hotel again” makes us really proud, and we cannot wait providing you with another memorable stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Totally recommend, ideal location, super friendly staff and very safe. One night a drunken man knocked at my door repeatedly so I called security. They were there in 3 minutes literally. Not that Key West is unsafe but always good to know for piece of mind. Also our poolside bartender was great, he was really on the ball. The only downside is it is pricey but that is par for the course in Key West.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Longislanslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Longislanslady,
A major goal of The Marker is to provide a memorable experience for each of our guests, and we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! It is exceptionally special for us to receive such amazing tributes as “Totally recommend, ideal location, super friendly staff and very safe”. All of us look forward welcoming you again whenever you are traveling to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The location cant be beat. Pool side food and drink service was great! I will say the housekeeping staff enter your room multiple times a day, leaving me with an uneasy feeling regarding my belongings.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 945hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear 945hoosier,
“Great location, very clean” does nicely describe some of the great features of The Marker! We have to agree that our unique location makes us perfect for exploring Key West and all the local attractions. Thank you so much for your praise of the pool side food, drinks and “great service!” We hope you will visit us again anytime you are traveling to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It was my first time visit which I chose because of the location and rate. I don't think there are many better located new hotels in Key West. It was near everything we wanted to go to and the staff were very helpful in every aspect.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 650darylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Daryl J,
A major goal of all of us at The Marker is to deliver a memorable experience to each of our guests, and we are excited to know that you “don't think there are many better located new hotels in Key West”! We sincerely appreciate your selecting us during your visit to Key West, and we are grateful for your nice comments of The Marker, and most of all about our “very helpful staff”. All of us hope we can provide you with another great stay anytime you return to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews