We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 1,385
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
mac0mbs

In the heart

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Excellent place to stay in the heart of old town. A must if you want to be where the action is located. Very clean, nice stafff and full of amenities.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear macOmbs,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments. So glad you stayed here to experience the Amazing Marker Resort. The staff is committed to make sure each guest experience is just as amazing as yours. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!

At your Services,

Yunior Rodriguez
General manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,544
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.1 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 666
RM 620
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 620
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 880
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
RM 1,392
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
RM 922
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.1 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,341
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 989
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,266
4.2 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,341
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    RM 949
  • Priceline
7.4 km from The Marker Key West
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    RM 1,121
  • Priceline
5.3 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
2,982 results
Traveller rating
2,042
520
230
110
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,042
520
230
110
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront resort serenity pool great location adult pool pool bar duval street beautiful hotel pool side few blocks per day karolina pools bartender concierge balcony trivia jason
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,982 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great experience loved our dealer!!
She is Mariah and so personal beautiful inside and !!!
out
So personable and great with young children!!
Loved hearing about her life and so fun as a dealer
Will get a back jack table for our own pool
She was that fun!
Highly recommend Matiah!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 146jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So sad to see how this place is now compared to the first time we came here four years ago. COVID had been the universal excuse for the last couple of years but it’s time to be recovered from that. If the prices keep increasing, I expect the services to improve or at least be the same prior to COVID. The quality of the room cleaning has declined, the customer service as the front desk has declined (Guadalupe needs more customer service and management training). The only person who saved this trip from becoming a total disaster was Angelika who set us up with a couple of nice dinners and trips. Don’t get me wrong, this is a nice place and a great location, they just need some work to get back to where it once was. I would love to come back here some time but I am not totally sure I will return.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjpflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pjpflyers,

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go quiet as expected. The happiness our guests is a priority.

Our team appreciates your feedback regarding your recent stay. Guest comments is one of the most important training tool we have. I shared your feedback with everyone. Please accept our sincere apologies. Again, the information that you have provided will help our team to understand the areas where we can improve.

Warm regards,

Yunior Rodriguez
General manager
The Marker Resort Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We stayed 4 nights at the Marker and it was great. The location was perfect and our room faced the seaport which highly recommended if you want to watch the boats on a working waterfront. We were walking distance to just about everything. The service was great and always helpful.

Room tip: there are 3 pools and one of them is more private. The two main pools have a bar but this gets very busy mid-day.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklP9560HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear marklP9560HM,

Thank you for your visit to our Resort and Key West. Most important for allowing us to host your most deserve time off. We strive to make each of our guests feel as happy and better than home. We hope to continue to be your first choice the next time you are here in sunny Key West. Please, do not hesitate to reach out directly for future reservations. Last, please rest assure we shared your feedback with our entire team, and every one was happy to read your kind review.

Always at your service,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Our stay here (a week long) has been absolutely. The property is gorgeous and the staff has been amazing. A particular favorite of ours is Rosoline, who played Black Jack in the pool. She was absolutely amazing interacting with our kids. And Jay Cline, one of the musicians at the pool, has such an amazing voice. It is so relaxing to lay here and listen to his beautiful voice. All of the bartenders have been so great, as well. They put up with our kids’ and their many orders of smoothies and fries.

The location of The Marker is perfect, as well. It is so easy to walk everywhere from here.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ThinklovesDogsl,

Thanks for staying with us. At the Marker we take proud of our resort and our team members are amazing and the best asset we have. We are so happy to hear hat we were able to deliver service as expected. Our entire team Hope to see you back soon and we celebrated your kind comments with every one. Please do not hesitate to reach out next time if we can make your stay perfect.

At your service,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Front desk was very welcoming. Jason the bartender makes killer pina coladas. We had a blast at the pool playing trivia with host Rosalyn and listening to the lovely voice of of Justina Chiles who performed top hits by the pool. We were excited to know there was an adults only pool but honestly we had more fun at the main one! If you hate kids there is that option though to avoid them!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Y2088PJreneel,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments. So glad you stayed here to experience the Amazing Marker Resort. The staff is committed to make sure each guest experience is just as amazing as yours ( including Rosalyn, Shastina and Jason). Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!

At your Services,

Yunior Rodriguez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews