We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Safari06228941463

bar trivia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
loved the bar trivia quiz, not just because we won. perfect distraction for a rainy Florida day. generally the staff have been the highly that of our stay... professional, competent and friendly. ponchos at the front desk we're very welcoming me.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Safari06228941463,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments. So glad you stayed here to experience the Amazing Marker Resort. The staff is committed to make sure each guest experience is just as amazing as yours. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!!!

At your Services,

Yunior Rodriguez
General manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,078
Exclusive member rates
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
1.4 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
RM 680
Fully refundable
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 984
Fully refundable
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,335
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,464
  • travelup.com
3.1 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
The brand new Key West Pool Pavilion & Bar.  True tranquil vacation setting, yet near it all.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 721
  • Official Site
4.2 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,019
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 787
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from The Marker Key West
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 684
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Marker Key West
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Key West
Reviews (3,001)
Filter reviews
3,001 results
Traveller rating
2,055
523
233
110
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,055
523
233
110
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront resort serenity pool great location adult pool pool bar duval street beautiful hotel pool side few blocks per day karolina pools bartender concierge balcony trivia jason
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Items in our room were never repaired. We had no working phone. The bathroom fan did not work. They don’t clean the room, merely make the bed and restock towels. The floor was dirty upon arrival and likely still is. The vanity mirror light did not work, as well. The grounds are nice but not cleaned well. The life rings at the pools are gross, I would rather drown. The water machines needed cleaning, as did much of the place. Karolina, the bartender was the only bright spot of The Marker.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek37272689048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trek37272689048!

Thank you for offering our team your feedback about your recent stay.
I assure you that this is not our standard of service. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations or anticipated value and cleanliness. Our goal is to provide excellent service to each of our valued guests. We are using your feedback to get better and ensure other guests do not encounter the same problems you found. Again, our sincere apologies and wishing you all the best!

All the best,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager
The Marker Key West Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights with another couple (all in our mid-30s) and had an awesome experience from start to finish. Location could not have been better. Pool with live music and entertainment was a great atmosphere. Great bar staff. Had appetizers one day and those were great too.

We read some negative reviews about housekeeping (people saying they never came), but we did not experience that at all. Housekeeping came every day at a reasonable time and did a great job.

Last but not least, Sabrina at the concierge desk is outstanding. She was more helpful in setting us up with excursions, bikes, recommendations, etc. than any concierge from the many hotels we have stayed at. There was even a phone number to text her when she wasn’t at the desk. The front desk also checked in daily via text message to make sure we had everything we needed.

The Marker is easily up there with the best properties we have ever stayed at!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevedD538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear StevedD538,

Thank you for your visit to our Resort and Key West. Most important for allowing us to host your most deserve time off. We strive to make each of our guests feel as happy and better than home. We hope to continue to be your first choice the next time you are here in sunny Key West. Please, do not hesitate to reach out directly for future reservations. Last, please rest assure we shared your feedback with our entire team, ( including Sabrina) and every one was happy to read your kind review.

Always at your service,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Wonderful staff. Gym was what you want when on vacation. Pool was great with several options for shade. Pool bar had great drinks. Only complaint was the bed was too firm for me. I’m used to pillow top mattresses.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmkolisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cmkolisz,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the review regarding your recent visit to The Marker . Our goal is to provide our guests with great service, and a fun, relaxing experience. Also, rest assure we shared your kind note with the entire team, and they were all happy that you had a "perfect stay" with us.

From the Marker Team, we look forward to your visit with us again.

Best,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to their restaurant Starboard for breakfast one morning and it was just ok. Service & food just ok nothing special. Prices to much for what you get.

Wont be going back here next year. To many other good places to dine at to go to this one again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tallulah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tallulah94,


Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast experience . I see you reviewed our hotel even though you did not stay with us. Marker is known for our amazing location, service and guest's activations. We are lucky to have won #1 in CondeNast for best resort in the Florida Keys. Hope you give us the opportunity to host you as a guest in the near future.

At your services,

Yunior Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay at the market was good but not great. I was so excited upon arrival to receive an upgrade for our stay. I am so grateful and it was a nice treat. We went to our room which was now a 1 bedroom suite in the harbor house. Some of the fixtures were loose which I could look past but if I had paid the rack rate for this room, I would be annoyed by those little things. My primary issue was on our first night we checked in right at 4PM. We settled in and not too much time had passed when we discovered our toilet was not flushing. We called the desk and they told us no one was available until the following morning. So now I'm in a room with no working toilet. I felt this situation would have been worth a call out for the maintenance person but apparently not. They did come and fix the toilet the next day but we were worried all night about it. My room was also not serviced every day which seems to be a common complaint. No pool towels in the guest only pool which makes no sense. And tons of public guests swarm the main pool every morning and take all of the towels and chairs. I'm not sure if I would stay here again or not. The location is great and the room we had was nice but if I had a room overlooking the main pool I may have been upset by the noise. If you book here I think you'll have an enjoyable time but just beware it's the location your paying for and the rest is just a mediocre hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jb2024257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yunior Rodriguez, Owner at The Marker Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jb2024257,

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go quiet as expected. The happiness our guests is a priority.

Our team appreciates your feedback regarding your recent stay. Guest comments is one of the most important training tool we have. I shared your feedback with everyone. Please accept our sincere apologies. Again, the information that you have provided will help our team to understand the areas where we can improve.

Warm regards,

Yunior Rodriguez
General manager
The Marker Resort Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews