We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$565
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Expedia.com
US$565
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Trip.com
US$565
US$537
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
PricelineUS$565
Hotels.comUS$565
eDreamsUS$565
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,388)
Filter reviews
3,388 results
Traveller rating
2,061
776
281
152
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,061
776
281
152
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite full kitchen blue bar every hour town restaurant duval street glass of champagne spiral staircase free shuttle gulf view washer dryer shuttle service living room pool area standard room jacuzzi tub an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,388 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

If you are going to be open and charge full price ALL services and standards customers expect must be provided. You cannot use Covid as an excuse to save money on staffing and provide virtually no service.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Bill F,

Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. Unfortunately, the pandemic has caused our staffing needs to change unexpectedly. We have seen a surge in new travelers and are unexpectedly busy. Due to these circumstances, we are actively hiring for many positions. My apologies that we were not able to provide the service you expected, but we look forward to growing this year and providing the experience we are known for to our guests.

Thanks,

Jordan Upchurch
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The location is good. That's it. My room had 12 loose/broken travertine tiles. Sliding door did not lock, floor was sandy and dirty when we arrived. This hotel is run down, the landscaping needs alot of work, several outlets didn't work, parking is $25 plus $1.87 tax per day. They tack on a $42 resort fee. Its a joke.

Room tip: Go to another hotel, this is the worst Marriott ever.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D4608JLbrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. My deepest apologies for the condition of the room that you checked into. This is not up to our expectations and we will be sure to pass your comments along to our maintenance team. We do charge a daily destination fee of $42 that includes many amenities. These amenities are, complimentary drink at poolside bar, champagne at check in, shuttle that runs to Duval Street, shuttle that runs to and from the airport, fishing poles, access to the Stock Island Yacht Club and Marina, and our water taxi, which runs 3 times a day from our property to Duval Street. We also have dedicated guest parking that is covered for our guests, which is available for an additional $25 a night. Again, we appreciate your feedback and staying with us during these unprecedented times.

Thanks,

Jordan Upchurch
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Nice room large room
Great views
Quiet

Suggestions :
This is a very nice resort .
However I’ve been to better in Marco Island
Can’t order breakfast till 9 am ? That’s ridiculous
This resort should have its own restaurant and it’s own chefs and it’s own cooks . That’s how the nice hotels in Marco Island do it . Most Marco Island resorts have a 5 star chef on site and a full breakfast and lunch room service menu 24/7 that’s how Marco Island does it . The tavern is nice . But I’m a morning person and i should be able to get breakfast by 6 am I should be able to eat breakfast watching the sunrise on my patio . I had to walk to breakfast?? In Marco Island I can order a breakfast 60 times better than the slop here and I can sit on my patio and watch the sunrise while eating it .
No room service here and that’s unacceptable for a resort like this . Your dining options on the resort suck .
Get rid of this chicken walk crap and get your own real restaurant here on site .you guys have your own restaurant at the jw Marriott in Marco Island. Why not here ?
Btw the customer service at tavern chicken walk sucks
Took 15 minutes before a waiter even saw me .
For $600 a night plus fees this better be a perfect resort. it wasnt
I will not be staying here again

Date of stay: February 2021
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi Jason R,

Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our Food and Beverage offerings on the property. Our breakfast begins at 8am on property in Tavern N' Town. We do have our own chef team on the property that hand selects the food offerings on our menu. Unfortunately, we have had to suspend room service due to Covid-19. We apologize that you experienced poor service, but are in the process of hiring more team members so that we can assist guests in a timely manner.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you understand our struggles due to the pandemic and how this has impacted our industry as a whole.

Thanks,

Jordan Upchurch
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

It’s very clean and it seems the staff are going the extra mile to be covid safe. They are accommodating and helpful. Great location for us. Exactly what I thought it would be. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jujustarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi,

Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We take our guests safety very seriously and are proud to be open in these unprecedented times. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to host you again in the future.

Thanks,

Jordan Upchurch
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom suite in bldg 1, 2nd fl. There was no daily cleaning due to Covid-19 but we were able to refresh our towels when we needed. The staff was great and the other guest very friendly. We loved the availability of the van and boat shuttle to downtown Key West.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReyPal-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi,

Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to meet all of your requests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thanks,

Jordan Upchurch
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews